Mi top negro / My black top

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago


Hola amigos de hive, espero que se encuentren muy bien el día de hoy, vuelvo otra vez con mi caja de proyectos, en el día de hoy le toca a mí top negro, este top fue un proyecto del año pasado, realmente es muy reciente, pero quería empezar a usarlo, las medidas desde un inicio no eran correctas así que esa será mi modificación en un principio.

Hello friends of hive, I hope you are very well today, I return again with my box of projects, today it is my black top, this top was a project from last year, it really is very recent , but I wanted to start using it, the measurements from the beginning were not correct so that will be my modification at first.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-03 at 17.38.03.jpeg

Lo que hice primero fue medir el alto desde la terminación de la manga hasta el final del top y marcarlo en un papel, con esto listo el siguiente paso es definirle la forma correcta nueva de la nueva manga y el espacio que va a agrandar el top, maso menos tome unos 6 cm.

What I did first was to measure the height from the end of the sleeve to the end of the top and mark it on a paper, with this ready the next step is to define the correct new shape of the new sleeve and the space that will enlarge the top , more or less take about 6 cm.

IMG_20210503_154028.jpg

IMG_20210503_154712.jpg

IMG_20210503_154835.jpg

IMG_20210503_154918.jpg

Con el molde en papel listo el paso siguiente es ir a la tela, como son mangas con costadillo la tela debe estar doble para ahorrar trabajo, y necesitaba dos partes, marqué dos partes y las cortes, con las partes ya cortadas lo siguiente es coser hombros, costadillo y sisa, y para adelantar hice los ruedos de ambas mangas y el borde inferior.

With the paper mold ready, the next step is to go to the fabric, as they are sleeves with a seam, the fabric must be doubled to save work, and I needed two parts, I marked two parts and the cuts, with the parts already cut, the next thing is to sew shoulders, flank and armhole, and to advance I made the hem of both sleeves and the bottom edge.

IMG_20210503_155829.jpg

IMG_20210503_161235.jpg

Para finalizar corte lo que estaba mal del top y empalme las nuevas mangas y las cosí, ahora tengo un nuevo top para usar, la tela que use de base, es decir la pechera es reciclado de una falda que ya no utilizaba, y las mangas es parte de un retazo de tela de una de mis cajas, con este proyecto listo me quedan menos proyectos de la caja por terminar, pero este proyecto de top está listo para usar, también es muy versátil y puede ser usado con un vaquero, un pantalón corto, o una falda, realmente se adapta muy bien a todo.

To finish, I cut what was wrong with the top and spliced the new sleeves and sewed them, now I have a new top to use, the fabric that I used as a base, that is, the front is recycled from a skirt that I no longer used, and the sleeves It is part of a piece of fabric from one of my boxes, with this project ready I have fewer projects of the box to finish, but this top project is ready to use, it is also very versatile and can be used with a cowboy, a shorts, or a skirt, really fits very well with everything.

IMG_20210503_160559.jpg

IMG_20210503_165249.jpg

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-03 at 17.37.52.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @youyowi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Well done! I am sewing a black dress now and think the hardest part is that it is so hard to see the stitches at my age. I have to make sure I don't make any mistakes that will need to be ripped out.

Great job making your pattern, too. !BBH

Thank you, I hope to see your dress soon, you have to sew with a lot of patience and thinking about the process, surely you will achieve a good job

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

Thank you very much, I will continue working to bring more projects