Hand Embroidery ~ Step by Step

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago

IMG_20210118_094610_418.jpg

Hey Bees!
I am so glad that it's a new week and a new day to make exploits.
Look what I found? #needleworkmonday community 😊
This is lovely! I was reading someone's post and she made mention of the needlework community.
I had to go check it up myself, I mean, after all, I deal majorly with knitting and all the handwork so I love the idea of sharing most of my works in this community.

So for today, this is what I made to share in the community. I didn't use a needle all through to do this. For most of the stages, I used my hands without needles, and at some point, I needed to use the needle.
It's just a hand embroidery trick.
It appears to look more like a flower.

Materials

  • Wool
  • Comb
  • Needle
  • Thread
  • Beads

Let me show you the steps below.

Step 1

  • Here is an easy trick. You can use anything you need to wrap the wool. I decided to use a comb to do that
    IMG_20210118_081036_904.jpg

Step 2

  • After wrapping the wool on the comb to the desired quantity, you unwrap it
    IMG_20210118_081733_527.jpg

Step 3

  • Then you cut both sides of the unwrapped wool.
    IMG_20210118_081905_706.jpg

Step 4

  • spread out the wool
    IMG_20210118_082134_297.jpg

Step 5

  • Divide and fold the wool into different sections
    IMG_20210118_082711_215.jpg

Step 6

  • Tie up the divided section of the wool
    IMG_20210118_084202_147.jpg

Step 7

  • Continue the same process, step by step
    IMG_20210118_085922_74.jpg

Step 8

  • Do the same until you get to the bottom
    IMG_20210118_085912_821.jpg

Step 9

  • Cut out the tail of the wool after finishing up the tying process
    IMG_20210118_091226_40.jpg

Step 10

  • Then the last thing to do is fix the beads at the points you tied the wool.

That is all for the process, I hope you like it.
I will share more of my needlework. See you all next time.

Say Hi to @zanoz

Sort:  

Nicely done! I like it both before and after the beads.

Oh really? Thank you very much.

Looks like a fun project. Thanks for sharing.

Oh really? Thank you!

Very nice craft, and also very easy and decorative, I am going to do it to decorate the table. Regards.

Yes, it is can be used to decorate the table. You can make it as big as you want and use it as a table cover. Thank you for complimenting this.

Lolll... I'm still dealing with the fascination of realising how talented you are in painting but you are already dishing out more of your creativity and showing us how long stretched your talent is.

Heheh... One thing I know for sure is that you still have a lot of things in store for this platform so I hope to see more of your skills and creativity

Lol. I certainly have a lot to feed this platform and don't be amazed.
Just stay tuned as I keep bring more.
Thanks for the visit 😉

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @marleyn on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Hello @zanoz!

Welcome to Hive and to the NeedleWorkMonday Community!

This was a nice post and a neat way to make your embroidery! I like that you mainly used your hands which would be a good way for someone to start if they are looking to get into crafting/needlework. It’s very pretty and the beads add a special touch :)

Every week needleworkers from around the globe get together to share our work, patterns, tips, ideas and shortcuts as we support one another. Our goal is to inspire the Hive blockchain to give crafting a try.

On Monday’s we use the #needleworkmonday tag and on all other days we use the #needlework tag without the word Monday attached. We share and post our work directly from the Community page.

We encourage our members to share the process of their work through photos (as you have done so here). This not only validates your work but it takes us along the creative journey with you :)

For more information about what we do and for our posting guidelines please visit our FAQs.

Thank you for joining us! I’m looking forward to seeing more of your work here ~

Wow. I am glad you liked this and the process as well.
I will do well to check out more of the community posts, I have already gone through some of the work in this community and I love what I am seeing.
Thank you so much for taking out the time to leave me such a warm and welcoming comment full of compliments.
I will share more of my works now using the hashtag.

I am glad you love what you're seeing here in the community :)

It’s always a pleasure meeting and welcoming new members.

Looking forward to seeing more of your work ~

Thanks Ma!

 3 years ago  

Welcome to the Needle Work Monday Community! ❤ Nice work 💕

Thank you!