AZL Dream Journal Excerpt 005

in DREAM2 years ago

If you're back, and you're reading this, I have to say, I'm grateful that you've stuck around to check out some more of my dream work.

When I started to think about what today's excerpts meant to me, my initial thought was that these entries broke the mold we'd seen up to this point. You know, we had a group of pages that were really spiritually charged, then next we saw - oddly specific - lots of severed hands...and at first glance I thought, today we're looking at several dreams that have no common thread.

But then I saw it, in a flash. It's amazing to me how much I don't see when I'm actively recording my dreams. How much detail doesn't become clear until I look at my dreams in bundles, after the passage of some time. The theme I found on the first group here was something aligned with abandonment I think. First, there's this dumpster fire, and this long crazy staircase, and it just looks like an isolating experience. On the right, I remember these two a little more vividly. I definitely remember the one where I was stranded on an I-Beam...I have traditionally been very uncomfortable with heights, so this was tragically vivid 😅

In the dream below that, there was a sense of serenity as I wandered through this wilderness where once there was a neighborhood. For me there was a sense of peace and comfort, but also there was a sadness in seeing what could only be understood as a graveyard of dreams. These were homes, where once there were families, people with love and dreams and goals, people whose homes were now crumbled and forgotten. Where had they gone? Had they suffered? I awoke knowing I would never learn the fate that had befallen them, but feeling grateful for my own continued existence.

img_0894.heic

Here I began learning the art of sigil creation on the left. I have since ceased the practice of dedicating pages in my dream journal to such things. Not to say that I don't still make them, but they have a place all their own. Strange though, that as I'm learning the way of the chaote, I should have dreams of flying, and of mushrooms growing inside my head!

In the panel on the bottom right, this was a sign post, pointing at a recent attempt at another technique. The technique was to write "I am dreaming" over and over, filling pages and producing the unconscious repetition of the statement. The goal was to echo that phrase subconsciously while dreaming, and to hear it and become alert. I should probably try this again, but focus strictly on writing the words directly before going to sleep. At the time I think I just did it on my lunch break at work, and it had (surprisingly hahaha) no effect.

img_0898.heic

Of all the types of dreams I've had, my favorites are running on water, and flying. The sense of freedom is something I carry with me into my waking life, and it leaves me craving more dreams of the same. Still, when I think about lucid dreaming, I usually only think of flying as a way to verify that I am in fact dreaming, and conscious. I usually intend to do some meditation or some other really grounded task...perhaps if I set my sights on taking flight, my spirit will give me more support in accessing the lucid dream realm?

Guess the only way to find out is to change the way I think, and see where it takes me...

Until then, have a great night, and may your dreams awaken in you your best life!

img_0868.jpg

Would you like to get paid in crypto for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 25.85 PRE tokens, with a market value of $7.75. It’s no fortune, but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0.
Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on internet searches!!!

If you'd like to sign up, click or tap the banner below to use my referral link!

presearch

Sort:  

Congratulations @albuslucimus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hi, a question about presearch, is the first time I hear about, the PRE token can only be tradet via coingecko or are there other ways to withdraw them?

To be honest, I have no idea! And I’ve also noticed lately that my balance doesn’t seem to increase with each search. That may be due to the rising value of PRE tokens resulting in a lower per-search payout, but I’ve heard it can be tough to withdraw or exchange these tokens.

Since it can’t hurt anymore than using Googs, I’m still using Presearch intermittently with DuckDuckGo, but at present I must admit I have my questions and doubts about the coin. If I ever reach enough to be worth exchanging/withdrawing PRE, I’ll definitely know a lot more then and will be more apt to speak confidently for or against Presearch.