DIY I Just Mounted a Table for a Customer for the First Time of Trial

in Build-It2 years ago

Greetings and a happy new month of August to every member of this community is nice meeting you again and I believe we’ll continue meeting in this community.

IMG_20220708_164540.jpg

Today, I tried what I have never done before by fixing a table for a customer in my brother’s electrical electronics shop just to please the customer since he needed the table to be fixed in the shop after he bought it.

IMG_20220705_085040.jpg

Let me gist you a little about how it all went that made me fix the table for the customer in my brother's electrical electronic shop. It all started as I visited my brother today in his electrical electronic shop to see him because it has been a long I visited him and I also wanted to buy a 4mm cuitice wire to fix some stuff in the house.

IMG_20220705_085833.jpg

As I went to my brother's electrical electronic shop, we greeted and I decided to relax small after I have purchased the 4mm cuitice wire. A short time after my stay in the shop, my brother told me that he’ll like to go and deposit some money in the bank. He also told me that I have to stay in the shop before he’ll be back from the bank after depositing the money because none of his workers were around. I accepted to stay and take care of the electrical electronics shop since I also have knowledge about electrical.

IMG_20220705_084133.jpg

Some hours my brother left the electrical electronics shop, a customer came to the shop to buy a table which he’ll be using as a TV stand but after the customer bought the table, he requested that I fixed it for him but my problem was that I have never fixed such table before. I didn’t know what to do and If I should inform the customer that I’ll be unable to fix the table, I might lose the money which I didn’t want to happen.

IMG_20220705_084809.jpg

I have to think outside the box as one who several skillful knowledge. In the process of my thinking, I remembered that I once watched my brother fix such a table for a customer some months ago and I had no option but to give it a trial.

IMG_20220705_084914.jpg

To be honest with you, when I started mounting the table using the initiative once gotten from my brother months ago, I never believed that it could turn out to be successful but as I was fixing it, what came to my mind was that if I didn’t succeed in fixing the table, the table will not spoil but rather I may lose the customer. I’m grateful that it all came successfully by making me understand that in life no knowledge is a waste.

IMG_20220705_085314.jpg

Materials and tools used in mounting the TV stand table:

A screw nut was used.

A long and short screw was used.

A washer to safeguard the nuts from rusting was used.

Bolt and nut were used.

A star and flat head screwdriver was used.

A spanner was used.

A plier was also used.

IMG_20220705_090029.jpg

Procedures used in mounting the TV stand table:

I removed all the table stand packs.

I have to bring out the whole materials and tools to be used in fixing the table.

I have to turn the top glass of the table upside down.

Following four round spaces provided by the manufacturing company on the top glass of the table, I have to insert the table washer.

I have to insert the table bolts using the washer which I have fixed already.

I have to insert a shorter rod to the bolt inserted vertically.

IMG_20220705_090313.jpg

I have to fix a longer rod crossing horizontally to the shorter rod fixed.

I have to fix the table legs using the horizontal rod fixed.

I have to fix the table mat meant to support the table and also create more space where the user can put other items under the table.

I have to tighten all screws and nuts attached to the table to make it stronger.

IMG_20220705_090739.jpg

IMG_20220708_164557.jpg