A New Big DIY Project: The Second Venezuelan Cuatro

in Build-It3 years ago

Hello, dear readers

         In case you were wondering if I was still making cuatros, the quick answer is yes. But it is not so simple. I had to stop for a moment because I have a problem my plane’s blade and could only get it fix a few days ago. But now that that problem has been solved. I can continue with something I have started around august.

Buen día, estimados lectores.

En caso de que se preguntaran si todavía estaba haciendo cuatros, la respuesta rápida es sí. Pero no es tan sencillo. Un problema con la hoja del cepillo me había detenido. Hace unos días pude solucionar el problema y ahora puedo continuar con este proyecto que había comenzado en agosto.

WhatsApp Image 20201209 at 7.12.54 PM.jpeg


         One of the best things of this projects is also the hardest: I will have no help as I won’t be attending the workshop unless it is absolutely necessary. It is far from home and things aren’t running very smoothly here in Cumaná.

         Ok, this is something I didn’t show in the last DIY project, but know I have the chance. So, except for the back and top that I had already put together the last time I was working on this, you can see the pieces as they are when they haven’t been worked on. These were bought at the workshop. As I can’t buy one of the instruments, I will be supporting my teacher buying materials to make my instruments.
         That is all for the moment, but be sure to check out the project as it goes on. This second cuatro will be my first instrument for sale. If anyone is interested just look up for me on Discord or comment below.

La mejor característica de este proyecto es su dificultad: no iré al taller a menos que sea absolutamente necesario. Como había mencionado antes, está lejos de donde vivo y las cosas no están muy bien que digamos en Cumaná.

Ahora, una de las cosas que no pude mostrar bien en el proyecto anterior fueron las fotos de las piezas. Ahora tengo la oportunidad. Con la excepción del fondo y la tapa, que ya había pegado cuando estuve trabajando en esto por el mes de agosto, el resto de las piezas están sueltas. Estas las adquirí en el taller. Como no puedo apoyar a mi profesor comprando sus instrumentos, puedo hacerlo comprando materiales para hacer los míos.

Eso es todo por el momento. No olviden seguir las actualizaciones del proyecto. Un último detalle. Este segundo cuatro será mi primer instrumento a la venta. Si alguien está interesado, pueden contactarme por Discord o comentar en la publicación.

WhatsApp Image 20201209 at 7.12.42 PM 2.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20201209 at 7.12.42 PM 1.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20201209 at 7.12.42 PM.jpeg


         That is all for this entry. Thanks a lot for reading. See you in the next chapter.

Eso es todo por esta ocasión. Gracias por leer. Nos vemos en el próximo post.

         All the pictures used in these post were taken with my phone.

Todas las fotos en este post fueron tomadas con mi teléfono.

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @bertrayo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicolas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
HiveFest⁵ badges available in the HiveBuzz shop
The new HiveFest⁵ Attendee badge is waiting for you