How to Prepare my School Collection of Bees in Honor of #Hive.

in Build-It3 years ago

Greetings friends, today I will show you how to make a Bees school collection: a pencil holder, decorate a folder and ornament for pencil and pencil. I have seen here a variety of ornaments for pencils and pencil holders, so since we deliver many works at school, I wanted to complete my school collection by decorating a folder and everything with bees in honor of #hive and to show my love for #Hive.

Portada.jpg

These are the materials you use:


Letter size manila folder.
Yellow tissue paper.
Recycled paper sheet.
Empty medicine box.
Job.
Silicon.
Glossy paper: White, black and yellow.
Foami: yellow, bright white and bright black.

Procedure and photos of the step by step:


Proceso.JPG

1 Bee Pencil Holder

Take an empty medicine box and the yellow drying paper.

1.JPG

I cut a tab from the medicine box, glue it backing on the bottom and line it with the blank recycling sheets.

2.JPG

Then with the yellow tissue paper I covered the inner edges of the box and lined it completely on the outside.

3.JPG

With black luster paper cut a strip and glue three lines around the box.

4.JPG

Prepare on paper the molds to make my bee in foam and the flower of the folder.

5.JPG

With black foam I made the body of the bee, the mouth, the eyes and the antennae, bright yellow foam and yellow the head of the bee and the details of the body.

6.JPG

I glued the bee made with foam into the box to have my bee pencil holder finished.

7.JPG

Here happy with my bee pencil holder.

8.JPG

2 Bee Ornate Folder


Cut to size black glossy paper folder tab, and yellow strips to place on the tab and simulate the bee.

9.JPG

Cut out white glossy paper and prepare a wave-shaped ribbon to stick to the bottom of the folder and glue a black ribbon to it.

10.JPG

With my flower mold, prepare the flower in yellow and the center in black. With black pencil I made some stitched lines that would take me to the bee.

11.JPG

Then prepare in lustrillo paper and foami the bee from the folder.

12.JPG

Glue the bee into the folder to have it ready.

13.JPG

Here I am happy with my folder decorated with a bee.

14.JPG

3 Bee pencil ornament


Prepare the mold of the bee to decorate my pencils and place the foami according to the colors of each piece.

15.JPG

Prepare the bees with foam and the bases where the pencil is placed.

16.JPG

Glue the bee to the base and with some markers I draw the face of the bee, to have my bee pencil ornaments ready.

17.JPG

Here happy with my bee ornaments for my pencils.

18.JPG

Here happy with my school collection of Bees.

19.JPG