Paint Marbling ___ Turning Disposable Plastic Containers Into Colorful Pots and Vases

in Build-It3 years ago (edited)

Polish_20201124_020759034.jpg
Polish_20201124_073828689.jpg

Hello everyone! Today, I would like to present my innovative project about turning disposable 1.5 liters plastic bottles and empty wine bottles into a more daring appearance.

IMG_20201122_074836.jpg

I have noticed that my empty bottles are ready for disposal but I changed my mind. Why not turn it into something beautiful? So I gathered them and used my thin knife to cut them into two. I heated the blade first in order to have a clean cut.

IMG_20201122_074928.jpg

I already have my available paints. Actually, We used it to paint our old Christmas balls to make it look "fresh". Oh well, I will present that on my next post!

To start with, we need the following:

  • Spare/empty plastic bottles
  • Assorted paints
  • Paint thinner
  • Basin
  • Water
  • Plastic spoon

IMG_20201122_080134.jpg

Next, fill the basin with enough water then put some paints using the plastic spoon as shown above. You can make different images while twirling the paints.

IMG_20201122_104403.jpg

Dip the bottle and turning it gradually. Repeat as needed.

IMG_20201122_082745.jpg

Let it dry under the sun as much as possible.

IMG_20201122_162444.jpg

Polish_20201124_021924417.jpg

See, I don't need to buy new pots for my hanging plant and look at the designs. Instead of brushing, you only need to dip it and voila!

IMG_20201124_071510.jpg

I planted a layering plant. I'll let it stay indoor first until its stable before I hung them outside or under the branches of my poinsettias.

  • IMG_20201124_071011.jpg
    The wine bottle looked good with the long stem leaves. Empty galloons of mineral water will be my next target.

I hope you like it guys. Thank you for dropping by my page. My thanks to @build-it for this awesome community of builders.

Till then,

received_2612670789060118.gif

Sort:  

Hi @sarimanok! Thank you for posting through our Hive Community Page This article will be passed to other curation projects for more votes support. Keep up the good works!

Thank you!

Manually curated by goldendawne from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you!

Ganda Sis, anong klaseng paint gamit mo? Dami ko din plastics inipon ko.

Enamel sis, then lagyan paint thinner para manipis lang ang dating.

Congratulations @sarimanok! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 650 posts. Your next target is to reach 700 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thanks!

You're welcome @sarimanok, nice work! 🌹😊

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Thank you. Okay, I will. Thanks!

Galing sister

Yes sis, at madali lang gawin. Save pambili small pots.

I've featured your post in the @HomeEdders weekly curation.

Curated by @minismallholding on behalf of @HomeEdders.


Supporting home education and educational content. If you're a home educator, home educated or are thinking about home education, find out what we're about HERE.

You can join the community by clicking the subscribe button on Hive or Peakd.

please feel free to join us on discord.