New app for kids - learnwithme.app

in Build-Itlast year

As a Dad to a couple little ones, 3 & 5, I want the best for them, as such, I wrote an app to help them learn, being the nerd I am. I had looked around for some simple learning apps for them and haven't came across much of anything that was both free and had no ads or extra things for them to click on. Extra things to click on like a privacy policy disclaimer or something else that will open 20 tabs in their browser. In any event, I made this simple app, and despite not being much of anything, they regularly spend 10-15 minutes on the app.

the apps home

LearnWithMe.APP

Screenshot_20221030_083818.jpg

Like I said, simple. And it looks like a "adult" app to them, which they actually seem to like.

In the pic above, the yes has that cool glow. This happens when the word is clicked, in addition to giving it that cool glow, it also says the word aloud. The sound being the core of the app.

Features

• sight words, numbers and letters are available.
• audio of the current selection plays when clicked.

to the future

• proper PWA
• Sections to be added - shapes and colors.
• Graphics will also be added to each page, giving some additional visual representation.
• mini quizes every 4-5 prompts, simple "yay you did it/maybe next time"
• progress tracker with stars and showing how many times a routine has been completed, or something along those lines.
• ... More! But not too much, I still want to keep it small, simple & snappy.

Sort:  

Hello, I have been using only one application for a long time to track my child's location and it is https://realspyapps.com/review/geofinder/ as it is the safest program that gives accurate results. I am very worried about my child and I want to know where he is for his safety, so I recommend it if you were looking for something.