You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I built a mark tree (bar chime)

in Build-It3 years ago

I got a vote and drifted to your page. I am a big fan of DIY and the mark tree (bar chime) that you have created looks pretty good and impressive.
I think if we get this kind of content on the blockchain we can truly add enormous value
Would love to see lot more of this kind of content. I know it is easier said then done because it takes a lot of preparation and hardwork for creating this kind of work and document it in a post like this

Sort:  

One of these days (when I catch up on the current chaos) I will begin posting this sort of thing. I have several projects that I can post.

would look forward to it for sure :)
However as for catching up with current chaos is it not always part of life's drama? (Just my generic observation about life I guess)
#staysafe

Yes, for sure! It seems that no matter how much time I have, I will always find things to fill the void. Currently, I'm assisting my neighbour with clearing clogged perimeter drains (mostly completed) and patching an abandoned roofing job so that it lasts through the Winter.

For myself: doing the fiscal year-end book-keeping.

Ha Ha Ha so you chose the boring part for yourself or it can be pretty challenging too when numbers disappear mysteriously from one column and reappear somewhere else Harry Potter style
Then it can be pretty challenging too if one is not extra careful

I actually dislike doing paperwork but it has to be done.

I second that
Think of it this way if it does not kill you (well it almost does doesn't it) it makes you stronger leaving just enough resolve to deal with the next years accounts and bookkeeping I guess.

I procrastinated about doing my paperwork today and took advantage of the sunshine to do some garden work instead. I'm really good at finding excuses to leave the paperwork until the pressure gets too high.