Autumn insects

Early autumn brings warm weather with lots of sunshine. The feeling I have is like it is spring time - flowers are blooming, bees are buzzing and butterflies are dancing.

There are roses in the garden near my office. One day, when I passed by with camera in my hand, I saw the bee on top of the bud, busy as usual. I focused on the bee and did not see what was lurking in the shade of the petal.

There were silver strings of web connecting the flowers and making them deadly traps for the insects.

Meanwhile a butterfly caught my attention. It was slightly bigger than the usual ones I see around.

I will leave to you to tell me what kind of butterfly it is.

Meanwhile I remember I had few shots of a moth from this summer. I was going out at lunch time to see the storks who nested not far from my workplace. Everybody knows me that I am the mad woman with the camera who likes to photograph everything that crawls or flies. 😀 So, the guard at the entrance pointed at the floor and there it was - a big moth with what looks like eggs. Correct me if I am wrong. But it was llike the moth just laid eggs.

At the end few shots of praying mantis. Again a mate from the warehouse told me about it. Go, he said, next to the ramp there is a mantis, standing and not budging. Like I said, everybody knows about my hobby and when they see something interesting, they call me.

The legs were covered with cobweb and I don't know if the mantis eat spiders or it is the other way round. While trying different angles to shoot, the mantis kept standing still and only its head turned.

And that's all for now. Wish you lovely end of the week! And keep your eyes peeled, you never know what you may encounter.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

signature_2.gif

Ecency Love

Sort:  

The last grasshopper reminds me of when I was a kid playing with the animal, because we assume it can tell us one direction which is west, and that seems pretty ridiculous haha 😂😂

Well, kids are the same. When I was a kid, we played with the ladybug, which way it flew we thought is where we would go when we will be grown-ups .

Hahaha :D it turns out that our childhood was almost the same, the animal was happiness for us at that time.

We appreciate your work and your post has been manually curated on behalf of Insects Of The World Community. It will be added to the weekly curation report. Keep up the good work.

Thank you for your support! Much appreciated! 🙂

Hello @nelinoeva, what beautiful photos! I think the butterfly is an Argynnis pandora.

Thank you very much for your comment. It is always good to know the species.🙂