Stone Art

in Nerday3 years ago

Early last Spring I was out on a long day drive when I saw a couple of rocks sitting by the side of the road I was traveling down.
Most surprised I was to see they had been hand decorated with coulourful glass stones.

20210131_125454.jpg

There was a small rustic nearby structure but no visible signs of anyone around.
I couldn't resist and had to stop to take a couple of pictures.

20200528_213433.jpg
Here we have a couple of stacked rocks and the top one is decorated with pretty bright and cheery flowers.

20210131_125747.jpg

I thought this round flat piece was really interesting and beautiful too.
I think it was made from poured concrete/mortar and coulourful pieces of cut glass were embedded/inlaid.
🤗
Inspiration is everywhere.

Photography by,
@annephilbrick

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 42 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5

🤗
Thank You for the Rehive🐝 and the BEER 🍻
@pixresteemer !!
Most greatly appreciated.
:-)

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

🌞🐝
Thank You so very...very much..!!!
@ecency
Greatly appreciated
:-)


Hey @annephilbrick, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Very interesting, one can never know what we can find along side the road. The stones are very wonderful! Thanks for sharing your find with us.

Hi @annephilbrick, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON