When I recreated a wildfire Painting with traditional methode and Digital mode from my imagination

in Nerday3 years ago (edited)

Wildfire, uncontrolled fire in this nature, which swallows the area without any kindness and any discrimination wheather it is a forest or bushland or even a village. Recently the news about these are became so frequent. We saw burning the Amazon forest continuously for a long time last years. Then we saw adequate fires in Australian lands. Experts says the global warming has been a terrible cause for these and our earth is becoming warmer every day.

I was watching BBC news on youtube about the wildfires in Australia. I just decided to recreate a scene of wildfire digitally using Photoshop.
Amd then after finishing I made the same in a traditional watercolour way.

Digital painting
orgnl.jpg

Watercolour painting.
IMG20210513093128-02.jpeg


brdr process.png

First I will explain the photoshop process.
Here I used normal canvas with 72pixels/inch resolution yo recreate the painting from my imagination. I used some varius brushes that I had already installed along with the photoshop studio. It helped me a lot while I was working on the trees and the cloud.

1a.JPG

PicsArt_05-13-12.09.56.png

The textures in the part of smoke and trees where directly got from the various brushes. I made some detailing too like drawing some random branches of trees. The layer availablity helped me more when I was working on the small faded fire among the smoke.

PicsArt_05-13-12.10.33.png

6.JPG

However after more than two hours work I finished the painting. The satisfaction got me while looking to the drawing which was almost identical to what I was expecting was so good.

orgnl.jpg

After the digital painting completion, I thought about creating the same painting using watercolour on a normal paper like an experiment. My intention was to know my limitations with the traditional way. So I started like this here in the pictures.

PicsArt_05-13-12.05.20.png

PicsArt_05-13-12.06.09.png

And I ended up like this. I was not giving si much attention to the details here as in watercolour painting it was very difficult to create so much detailing like in the digital painting.

IMG20210513093128-02.jpeg


So I feel that was enjoyable.
Whatever, the important thing is wildfire is getting so worse in these days. The possibility of becoming this as a greater threat to most of living thing in various regions in the world is not far. Many of endangered species has already reached their end because of the wildfires.

If we looked well into it we would understand that most of these are made by us directly or indirectly. So all the government should bring new plans to save our earth from the possible threats due to the phenomena like global warming and green house effects.

Not only the authorities but each of us have our own responsibility towards these too. Just keep it in mind.

Thanks for reading my post.
brdr 7.png

Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @ashikstd & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!