Old Lady at the Mirror | Anciana en el Espejo

in Nerday3 years ago

༄ 𝑶𝒍𝒅 𝑳𝒂𝒅𝒚 𝒂𝒕 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝑴𝒊𝒓𝒓𝒐𝒓 ༄

༄ 𝑨𝒏𝒄𝒊𝒂𝒏𝒂 𝒆𝒏 𝒆𝒍 𝑬𝒔𝒑𝒆𝒋𝒐 ༄

𝒃𝒚 𝑪𝒐𝒏𝒏𝒐𝒓 𝑹𝒖𝒔𝒔𝒐

♎︎

100_1174.JPG

༄ 𝑷𝒆𝒂𝒄𝒆 ༄

༄ 𝑷𝒂𝒛 ༄

The old lady in the mirror is a miniature, this small composition with charcoal measures 10 cm x 9 cm barely, I made it one early morning in the last days of June and I had no idea at that time that this would end up being my favorite work of art. Originally I was going to draw a vase with flowers next to a small circular window, but as the work progressed I let myself be carried away by inspiration and the result was this marvel, an old woman sitting very calmly in front of the mirror, turning her back to a window, as if she found peace in seeing the passing of the years and feeling that it was worth it...

♎︎

La anciana en el espejo es una miniatura, esta pequeña composición con carboncillo mide 10 cm x 9 cm a penas, la hice una madrugada de los últimos días de junio y no tenía idea en ese momento de que esta terminaría por ser mi obra de arte favorita. Originalmente dibujaría un jarrón con flores al lado de una pequeña ventana circular, pero conforme iba avanzando el trabajo me dejé llevar por la inspiración y resultó esta maravilla, una anciana sentada muy tranquila frente al espejo, dándole la espalda a una ventana, como si encontrara paz al ver el pasar de los años y sentir que valió la pena...

⚘ 𝑫𝒆𝒕𝒂𝒊𝒍𝒔 ⚘
⚘ 𝑫𝒆𝒕𝒂𝒍𝒍𝒆𝒔 ⚘

This composition is made with soft charcoal on cardboard, it's been a little more than a week since I made it and today I'm working on the oil painting. Of all my compositions this is my favorite, despite being a miniature I find it quite expressive, I feel as if I could appreciate the loneliness of the years and the regret of a lifetime looking at this work, I guess that was the goal, because art is about feeling and making you feel.

♎︎

Esta composición está hecha con carboncillo suave sobre cartulina, ya hace poco mas de una semana que la hice y ya para el día de hoy estoy trabajando en la obra al óleo. De todas mis composiciones esta es mi favorita, a pesar de ser una miniatura me parece bastante expresiva, siento como si pudiera apreciar la soledad de los años y el pesar de una vida entera al mirar esta obra, supongo que ese era el objetivo, pues el arte se trata de sentir y hacer sentir.

100_1177.JPG
●▬▬▬▬๑۩۩๑▬▬▬▬▬●
100_1175.JPG
●▬▬▬▬๑۩۩๑▬▬▬▬▬●
100_1176.JPG
●▬▬▬▬๑۩۩๑▬▬▬▬▬●

༄ 𝑶𝒍𝒅 𝑳𝒂𝒅𝒚 𝒂𝒕 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝑴𝒊𝒓𝒓𝒐𝒓 ༄

༄ 𝑨𝒏𝒄𝒊𝒂𝒏𝒂 𝒆𝒏 𝒆𝒍 𝑬𝒔𝒑𝒆𝒋𝒐 ༄

𝒃𝒚 𝑪𝒐𝒏𝒏𝒐𝒓 𝑹𝒖𝒔𝒔𝒐

♎︎

100_1174.JPG

●▬▬▬▬๑۩۩๑▬▬▬▬▬●

Follow me on Instagram

𝑵𝒐 𝒐𝒍𝒗𝒊𝒅𝒆𝒔 𝒅𝒆𝒋𝒂𝒓 𝒖𝒏 𝑼𝒑𝒗𝒐𝒕𝒆 𝒚 𝒔𝒆𝒈𝒖𝒊𝒓𝒎𝒆 𝒔𝒊 𝒒𝒖𝒊𝒆𝒓𝒆𝒔 𝒗𝒆𝒓 𝒎𝒂𝒔 𝒕𝒓𝒂𝒃𝒂𝒋𝒐𝒔 𝒂𝒔í.

𝑫𝒐𝒏'𝒕 𝒇𝒐𝒓𝒈𝒆𝒕 𝒕𝒐 𝒍𝒆𝒂𝒗𝒆 𝒂𝒏 𝑼𝒑𝒗𝒐𝒕𝒆 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒇𝒐𝒍𝒍𝒐𝒘 𝒎𝒆 𝒊𝒇 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒘𝒂𝒏𝒕 𝒕𝒐 𝒔𝒆𝒆 𝒎𝒐𝒓𝒆 𝒘𝒐𝒓𝒌𝒔 𝒍𝒊𝒌𝒆 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒕.