Relaxing pyrography time

in Nerday3 years ago

This is another personalized cutting board done by me. I really start to like doing pyrography art and it is like yoga for my brain: it relaxes me so much. Here is a short clip of the finished piece

I feel extraordinarily calm, happy and peaceful after I work with my pyrography pen. It might be from the awesome wood smoke I inhale during the pyrography process? 😂Either way, doing this is kind of awesome. I feel like a small Picasso with a 500° celsius painting brush. And I love it😍🎨

harnicutacasei.jpg

As usual I start with a sketch and then do the contour.

IMG_20210507_114049_BURST013.jpg

IMG_20210507_114049_BURST012.jpg

IMG_20210506_165649.jpg

IMG_20210506_162613.jpg

I prefer to do the shading after I am completely done with the contour. It is just a personal preference of mine as I like to work nice and tidy. I am very attentive to details, both in personal and artistic matters so I like order a lot.

harnicutacasei2.jpg

harnicutacasei1.jpg

Have a blessed day and toodle loo!

Sort:  

I bought one of those things ages ago and kept meaning to use it but keep getting distracted. One day I will burn me a pattern. Love the shading on the clouds especially

Thanks so much Boomy! I will start to make more intricate work with this as I take baby steps with it

Awesome and wonderful pyrography art❤️❤️
Good to see it once again ❤️
I always wait for your post on wood art ❤️
Keep posting ❤️❤️

Thanks so much! 🤗