(ENG/ESP) APHRODITE🍓 | Digital Illustration Process | @DAVIDEAZUL 💎

in Nerday3 years ago

portada.png

image.png

APHRODITE 🍓

I don't have a good saved process of this illustration, but I do have some cool things to look at (albeit a little weird haha)

I had to hide a lot of layers in photoshop to show you the first steps. I managed to rescue the sketch (I thought I did not have it), but here I share them. Initially she was going to be more naked, but I decided to cover her private parts with chocolate because it was not what I wanted to show in this illustration.

By this time I was not drawing much at grayscale (almost nothing), so you will see the process with color from the beginning. The first thing I used to draw is the skin, the nose, the eyelids, which is something that I dedicate time to so that it is close to realism.

Generally I usually define my drawing style as caricatures with semi-realistic painting (although I already want it to have more realism hehe), I like this style, it is like drawing chibi but full HD ♥

Then I add the eyes, they are an important part of my illustrations and also very characteristic. They usually associate my illustrations when they see the eye design, since it is a pattern that I repeat in many of my characters.

However, nowadays I am starting to draw gems instead of eyes, it was one of the things I did at the beginning and for strange reasons I stopped doing it, despite liking it a lot.

I add more and color. I draw the falling chocolate and try to give it a shiny effect, typical of this sweet. I had a hard time drawing it but I think it was at least acceptable.

One of the things that cost me the most to draw was the whipped cream or the meringue, I had to draw each one for a long time to make it delicate and identifiable.

image.png

ILLUSTRATION FINISHED!

DURATION: 12 hours
PROGRAM: Photoshop ♥

Sweet, sweet... I love this drawing. This is the first illustration in a series inspired by the Greek gods with a specific fruit. In this case: the raspberry. See you in a next post!

image.png

THIS ILLUSTRATION IS AVAILABLE AT RARIBLE!

image.png

Click to buy this NFT

image.png

Mis redes sociales:

HAVE A GOOD DAY / AFTERNOON / NIGHT. SEE YOU IN THE NEXT ILLUSTRATION!


PUBLICACIÓN EN ESPAÑOL:


portada.png

image.png

APHRODITE🍓

No tengo un buen proceso guardado de esta ilustración, pero sí tengo algunas cosas interesantes de ver (aunque algo raras jaja)

Tuve que ocultar muchas capas en photoshop para mostrarles los primeros pasos. Logré rescatar el boceto (pensé que no lo tenía), pero aquí se los comparto. Inicialmente iba a estar más desnuda, pero decidí cubrir sus partes íntimas con chocolate porque no era lo que quería mostrar en esta ilustración.

Para este entonces no dibujaba mucho a escalas de grises (casi nada), así que verás el proceso con color desde el principio. Lo primero que solía dibujar es la piel, la nariz, los parpados, que es algo a lo que le dedico tiempo para que quede cercano al realismo.

Generalmente suelo definir mi estilo de dibujo como caricaturas con pintado semi-realista (aunque ya quiero que tenga más realismo jeje), me gusta este estilo, es como dibujar chibi pero full HD ♥

Luego agrego los ojos, son una parte importante en mis ilustraciones y además muy característica. Suelen asociar mis ilustraciones cuando ven el diseño de ojos, ya que es un patrón que repito en muchos de mis personajes.

Sin embargo, en la actualidad estoy comenzando a dibujar gemas en vez de ojos, era una de las cosas que hacía al principio y por extrañas razones dejé de hacerlo, a pesar de gustarme mucho.

Agrego más y color. Dibujo el chocolate cayendo y trato de darle un efecto brilloso, típico de este dulce. Me costó mucho dibujarlo pero creo que al menos quedó aceptable.

Una de las cosas qué mas me costó dibujar fue la crema batida o el merengue, tuve que dibujar por un gran tiempo a cada uno para que quedara delicado y fuese identificable.

image.png

ILUSTRACIÓN TERMINADA!

DURACIÓN: 12 horas
PROGRAMA: Photoshop ♥

Dulce, dulce... me encanta este dibujo. Esta es la primera ilustración de una serie inspirada en los dioses griegos con una fruta en específico. En este caso: la frambuesa. ¡Nos vemos en un próximo post!

image.png

ESTA ILUSTRACIÓN SE ENCUENTRA DISPONIBLE EN RARIBLE!

image.png

Click para comprar este NFT

image.png

Mis redes sociales:

QUE TENGAS UN BUEN DIA / TARDE / NOCHE. ¡NOS VEMOS EN LA PRÓXIMA ILUSTRACIÓN!

Sort:  

Te amo de más , increíble trabajo amichi 💖✨

Muchas gracias amorsote lindo ♥.♥

Te quedó súper coooooool, me encanta ✨

Aww, muchas gracias!! ♥.♥

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @ashikstd & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!