Afternoon walk- Original Watercolor Painting

in Nerday2 years ago

IMG_20211024_094347__01.jpg

Inspiration :
I've been going through the most difficult week in the hive so far. It all started with curiosity. Curiosity can take you to some interesting places, but it can also lead you to some undesirable ones. My ones tuned out to be bad. My progress may be hindered, but it will not prevent me from continuing the hard work that I have been putting in over the last few months. Though I've had a difficult week, I've attempted to keep the arts flowing. A new watercolor painting by me, this time in the style of a landscape. Take pleasure in it.

Art Medium -
Watercolor

Materials Used -

Brush type: round
Brush size: 0,1,2,5
Watercolors
Palette
Container of water
Empty jars & tissue papers (gloves)

Tips -

  • Decide your painting base and visualize.
  • Set the scene that you want to draw.
  • Practice different types of strokes for finding which suits your visualization for each perspective. Here, strokes don't play any major role.
  • Having a perspective of light is not very important for such paintings where the shadow of each subject is not important. To a certain degree, shadows play a role.
  • Practice of color combination is quite a necessity in portraying a mood for background.
  • When details are of concern acrylic is much better but as my expertise is watercolor, I attempted it with it
  • This piece was quite a time consuming but it was quite a new experience with such details

Thank you -
I hope you all enjoyed reading and observing the aesthetic features of my art. Support me by commenting, reblogging, and liking. You may visit my blog for a variety of artworks, my expertise is watercolor and sketching. However, I like to venture into other mediums too. Do share your review, it will guide me to make better content. Thank you all.

Kinab (4).gif

Sort:  

This is amazing, I loved the sky too much

nice painting