Ammy, A Fearless Cowgirl.

in Nerday2 years ago

PORTADA2.png

Hello my dear art lovers, happy Wednesday and I hope you are super well in this new day, today I bring you a drawing a little different from the last days, a few months ago I saw an old movie Cowboys and rodeo, and from that moment I had the idea of creating a character, but female about this. I started the main sketch from that moment, but due to life issues I saved it in a folder where I forgot it was and I thought that I had not saved it or that I had deleted it by mistake hahaha hahaha; it was until last week that I was saving a file in my works folder and just opened the folder where the sketch of Ammy was and I immediately told myself that I had to finish it because the sketch had been very well done, and today I want to show you the creation process of this work already finished:

Hola mis queridos amantes del arte, feliz miércoles y espero que se encuentren súper bien en este nuevo día, hoy les traigo un dibujo un poco diferente a los de los últimos días, hace algunos meses atrás vi una película antigua Vaqueros y rodeo, y desde ese momento se me vino la idea de crear un personaje, pero femenino sobre esto. El boceto principal lo inicie desde ese momento, pero por cuestiones de la vida lo guarde en una carpeta en la cual olvide que se encontraba y llegue a pensar que no lo había guardado o que lo había eliminado por error jajajaajaja; fue hasta la semana pasada que estaba guardando un archivo en mi carpeta de obras y justamente abrí la carpeta donde se encontraba el boceto de Ammy y me dije inmediatamente que tenía que terminarla pues el boceto había quedado muy bien hecho, y hoy les quiero mostrar el proceso de creación de esta obra ya finalizada:

PROCESS / PROCESO

0.jpg

As I told you this sketch I had done a couple of months ago and I almost forgot how great it was in my opinion, because the proportions were quite well achieved, also the strokes were very clean and neat, in addition to the theme that has always seemed super interesting to me because I am from a town where this type of clothing with a hat is very popular. The colors that I decided to apply for this work were very but very varied, starting from quite opaque tones, until reaching the brightest and warmest tones with many variations; I began to paint the skin and for this I used a skin tone that I already had saved in my color palette and on which I would be working to get a very realistic appearance.

Como les dije este boceto lo había hecho hace ya un par de meses atrás y casi olvidaba lo genial que quedo a mi parecer, pues las proporciones fueron bastante bien logradas, también los trazos quedaron muy limpios y prolijos, además de la temática que siempre me ha parecido súper interesante pues yo soy de un pueblo donde se estila mucho este tipo de vestimenta con sombrero. Los colores que decidí aplicar para esta obra fueron muy pero muy variados, partiendo de tonos bastante opacos, hasta llegar a los tonos más brillantes y cálidos con muchas variaciones; comencé a pintar la piel y para ello use un tono de piel que ya tenía guardado en mi paleta de colores y sobre el cual iría trabajando para conseguir una apariencia muy realista.

1.jpg
2.jpg

For the volume section I took a little time to achieve a defined look with flat strokes, but still blurring everything correctly to get a more natural look. Finishing with this part of the blurring I went to what would be the construction of Ammy's face, few know it but the painting of the details of the face are extremely important because these details give expression and personality to each character and therefore I dedicate much effort to this section; first I created a gray base for the eyes and a medium pink for the lips, then with brushes with specific tips I was detailing first the eyes with bright tones and after that with flat brushes-aerographs I was giving shape and volume to the rest of the face.

Para el apartado del volumen me tome un poco de tiempo para lograr una apariencia definida con trazos planos, pero de igual forma logrando difuminar todo correctamente para conseguir una apariencia más natural. Terminando con esta parte del difuminado pase a lo que sería la construcción del rostro de Ammy, pocos lo saben pero el pintado de los detalles de la cara son sumamente importantes pues estos detalles le dan expresión y personalidad a cada personaje y por ello le dedico mucho esfuerzo a este apartado; primero cree una base de color gris para los ojos y de un rosa medio para los labios, luego con pinceles con puntas especificas fui detallando primero los ojos con tonos brillantes y después de ello con pinceles planos-aerógrafos fui dándole forma y volumen al resto del rostro.

4.jpg
6.jpg

Continuing with the painting of my work the next thing I colored was the clothing, as I mentioned I live in a state in my country where it is very common to dress like jeans with long sleeve shirt, boots and hat, so it was quite easy to create the clothes for Ammy. For the shirt I used a navy blue tone as a base, for the jeans I used a medium orange color and for the boots and hat I used a soft brown tone; I created the first base layers to later create the shape, relief and volume that would give that touch of realism and life to the dress. Finishing with the dress that was where I took the longest time I continued with the painting of the hair and in this case I chose to paint it in a medium wavy shape in an opaque blonde tone for which I used several brushes and layer modes.

Continuando con el pintado de mi obra lo siguiente a lo que le di color fue a la vestimenta, como mencione vivo en un Estado de mi Pais donde es muy común la vestimenta como de vaqueros con camisa manga larga, botas y sombrero, por ello fui bastante fácil crear la vestimenta para Ammy. Para la camisa use un tono de Azul marino como base, para los pantalones tipo jeans use un color naranja medio y para las botas y el sombrero use un tono de marrón suave; fui creando las primeras capas base para posteriormente ir creando la forma, relieve y volumen que le dieran ese toque de realismo y vida a la vestimenta. Finalizando con la vestimenta que fue donde más tiempo me demore continúe de una vez con el pintado del cabello y en este caso opte por pintarlo en forma como medio ondulado en tonalidad rubia opaca para el cual use varios pinceles y modos de capa.

7.jpg
11.jpg
13.jpg

I decided to add the detail of the ribbon to give the idea that Ammy is about to rope a horse and then go for a ride on her ranch; after shaping the ribbon I continued a little bit with the base for the background where I would create the scenery of the ranch like the grass, trees and everything related. First I painted a base in a brown or light beige tone for the land and mixed with soft green tones for the grassy areas, then I added some bushes and low plants to give more shape to everything. For the final part I decided to add a fence and trees in the back to give the final touch to the work and above all to give more sense to what Ammy represents as a cowgirl.

Decidí agregar el detalle del lazo para dar la idea de que Ammy está a punto de enlazar un caballo para luego ir a dar un paseo por su rancho; luego de darle forma al lazo continúe un poco con la base para el fondo donde crearía el escenario del rancho como el pasto, árboles y todo lo relacionado. Primero pinte una base en tonalidad marrón o beige claro para la tierra y mezcle con tonos verdes suaves para las zonas con pasto, luego fui agregando algunos arbustos y plantas bajas y así irle dando más forma a todo. Ya para la parte final decidí agregar una cerca y árboles en la parte de atrás para darle el ultimo toque a la obra y sobre todo mayor sentido a lo que representa Ammy como una chica Vaquera.

17.jpg
21.jpg
24.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2

PROCESS.gif

Well my dear readers this has been all for today, I really hope you liked this work as much as I liked to finish it hehehehehe I admit that it causes me a little grace this work because it has a sketch that I loved how it was, but as I mentioned before I thought I had deleted it, or worse I had not saved it properly because it was in a place of my pc where I did not imagine; fortunately I found the sketch and I could not miss the opportunity to finish it with a complete work and I loved the end result. As always I invite you to go to the comments box if you like my work and I will gladly read and respond there; without more to say I say goodbye, I send you all a big greeting and we will see each other in a next drawing .... See you later!

Bueno mis queridos lectores esto ha sido todo por hoy, espero realmente que les haya gustado esta obra tanto como me gusto a mi terminarla jejejeje reconozco que me causa un poco de gracia esta obra pues tiene un boceto que me encanto como quedo, pero como les mencione antes creía que lo había borrado, o peor que no lo había guardado correctamente pues se encontraba en un sitio de mi pc donde no imaginaba; afortunadamente encontré el boceto y no podía dejar pasar la oportunidad de culminarlo con una obra completa y pues me encanto el resultado final. Como siempre los invito a que se pasen a la caja de comentarios si les agrado mi obra y con mucho gusto los leeré y responderé por allí; sin más que decir me despido, les mando un gran saludo a todos y nos veremos en un próximo dibujo…. ¡Hasta luego!!

Sort:  

Excellent process ! Best regards.

Thanks 😁 a greetings

Esta genial, muy buenas proporciones, solo detalles pero con el tiempo se iran mejorando. Sigue asi!

Muchas gracias por el apoyo mi pana, que detalles crees que pueda pulir?

Detalles como el color, la forma de convinarlos y hacer un degradado mas limpio, pero eso se logra con la practica y vas por buen camino.

Si claro bro justo por eso me gusta saber todas las opiniones para ir mejorando lo que se pueda jejejeje. gracias por pasarte, un saludo.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @manuel2395! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!