Arii, The Tenebrous Look of the Poisonous Princess.

in Nerday2 years ago

PORTADA ARII2.png

What's up my people, how are you doing? I hope it's excellent and I hope you have had a profitable week, today I'm here to share with you a new work in a fast style that I made last night, since I had some insomnia and I took advantage of the night to draw something while I was falling asleep hehehehehehe; Arii is a young girl who belongs to a long dynasty of secret poisonous creatures which are very similar to snakes because of the powerful venom that they keep in their fangs; Arii's race has human appearance so they go unnoticed like any common person, but they have a sick desire to annihilate the entire human race by spreading their powerful venom with the intention of eradicating as many humans as possible and thus their race would have total control and would become the dominant species of the planet.

¿Qué paso mi gente como les va?? Espero que excelente y ojalá hayan tenido una provechosa semana, el día de hoy me encuentro por aquí para compartirles una nueva obra al estilo rápido que realice anoche, ya que tenía algo de insomnio y aproveche la noche para ponerme a dibujar algo mientras conciliaba el sueño jejejeje; se trata de Arii, La Tenebrosa Mirada de la Princesa Venenosa, Arii es una joven chica la cual pertenece a una larga dinastía de criaturas Venenosas secretas las cuales son muy similares a las serpientes por el poderoso veneno que guardan en sus colmillos; la raza de Arii posee apariencia humana por lo cual pasan desapercibidos como cualquier persona común, pero poseen un deseo enfermizo de aniquilar a toda la raza humana esparciendo su poderoso veneno con la intensión de erradicar la mayor cantidad posible de humanos y así su raza tendría el control total y pasaría a ser la especie dominante del planeta.

PROCESS / PROCESO

0.jpg

For the creation of this character I didn't have many problems to create it, I only made 2 previous sketches until I got a structure that I liked a lot like this one in which we see Arii as a close-up where you can appreciate the evil and ambition in her face. I decided to create her with huge eyes and with her fangs as the main feature; after finishing the sketch I took a little time to use the right colors, once I got the desired colors I started painting Arii's character and in this case for the skin I used a skin tone with a tendency to pink tones.

Para la creación de este personaje no tuve muchos problemas para idearla, solo realicé 2 trazados previos hasta conseguir una estructura que me agrado bastante como es esta en la que vemos a Arii como de un primer plano donde se pueda apreciar la maldad y ambición en su rostro. Decidí crearla con unos enormes ojos y con sus colmillos como rasgo principal; luego de concluir con el bocetado me tomé un pequeño rato para usar colores adecuados, una vez conseguí los colores deseados le di inicio al pintado del personaje de Arii y en este caso para la piel usé un tono de piel con bástate tendencia a los tonos rosas.

1.jpg
2.jpg

Once finished with the painting of the first base layer of the skin the next thing I did was to give volume to the skin to give realism and life to Arii, to get that volume first I used a flat brush in medium size, I was making firm strokes in a little more intense tone and then I was blurring little by little to get a softer appearance, then I did the same process with very bright tones and in the same way I blurred everything to match the colors. After finishing with the skin I continued with the eyes and mouth of the character, for the eyes I used some pretty bloody red tones because I thought they would look good like that, then I was detailing the poisonous fangs of Arii and the lips I gave them a red wine tone which I painted a little voluptuous.

Una vez culminado con el pintado de la primera capa base de la piel lo siguiente que hice fue irle dando volumen a la piel para darle realismo y vida Arii, para conseguir ese volumen primero emplee un pincel plano en tamaño medio, fui realizando trazos firmes en tonalidad un poco más intensa y luego iba difuminando poco a poco para conseguir una apariencia más suave, luego hice el mismo proceso con tonos muy brillantes y de igual manera difumine todo para acoplar los colores. Luego de terminar con la piel continúe con los ojos y la boca del personaje, para los ojos use unos tonos de rojo bastante sangrientos pues me pareció que se verían bien así, luego fui detallando los venenosos colmillos de Arii y a los labios les di una tonalidad vino tinto a los cuales pinte un poco voluptuosos.

4.jpg
8.jpg

For Arii's hair the first thing I did was to try several shades of yellow because I had the idea from the beginning to create her with a blonde look, after a couple of colors I thought it would not look good with them and so I edited a little that base tone until I got this tone that is more like a yellowish orange than a yellow as such, which I thought was cool because it would give a unique look to this character; Having created the base color with the watercolor brush to give a somewhat irregular appearance at first, then what I did was to create many long lines or waves with a little flatter brushes to establish a little relief and then blur. To finish this section and with the volume and the right shape for the hair what I had left to do was to give the last touch and for this I used thin brushes and with irregular tips to get this appearance of scattered strands of hair and much more realistic.

Para el cabello de Arii lo primero que hice fue probar varios tonos de amarillo pues tenía la idea desde un principio de crearla con apariencia rubia, ya luego de un par de colores me parecía que no se vería bien con ellos y por ello edite un poco esa tonalidad base hasta conseguir este tono que es más como un naranja amarillento que un amarillo como tal, lo cual me pareció cool pues le daría una apariencia única a este personaje; habiendo creado la base de color con el pincel acuarela para dar una apariencia algo irregular en principio, luego lo que hice fue crear muchas líneas u ondas largas con pinceles un poco más planos para establecer un poco de relieve y luego difumine. Ya para culminar este apartado y con el volumen y la forma adecuada para el cabello lo que me quedaba por hacer era darle el ultimo toque y para ello emplee pinceles delgados y con puntas irregulares para conseguir esta apariencia de mechones de cabello dispersos y mucho más realistas.

9.jpg
10.jpg
12.jpg

Finally, to give a good conclusion to my work, what I did was to create a good background so that the drawing didn't look empty with Arii's character just floating there; so I created a first layer of red color very similar to that of the eyes and then with a brush with a scattered tip and with many irregular points I made a kind of pointillism pattern mixed with small pieces with dark red and white tip; then in a different layer using another special brush I created a kind of texture like broken glass or fractured crystals, all this in a very scattered way.

Ya por ultimo para darle una buena conclusión a mi obra lo que hice fue crear un buen fondo para que el dibujo no se viera algo vacío con el personaje de Arii solo flotando allí; por ello cree una primera capa de color rojo muy parecido al de los ojos y luego y con un pincel de punta dispersa y con muchos puntos irregulares realice una especie de patrón de puntillismo mezclado con pequeños trozos con punta en tonalidad roja oscura y blanco; luego en una capa diferente usando otro pincel especial fui creando una especie de textura como de vidrios rotos o cristales fracturados, todo esto de manera muy dispersa.

13.jpg
15.jpg

17.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2

PROCESS.gif

Well my dear readers this has been all for today, although this was a somewhat quick drawing I also put a lot of effort to every detail thanks to insomnia, I hope tonight I do not give me again hahahaha, I would like you to tell me what you thought in the comments box that there I will read them with pleasure. Thank you very much for coming here and for seeing the process of my work, I hope you loved it and without more to add I say goodbye my people, I send you all a big greeting and we will see each other in a next drawing, happy weekend and see you next time!

Bueno mis queridos lectores esto ha sido todo por hoy, aunque este fue un dibujo algo rápido también le puse mucho empeño a cada detalle gracias al insomnio, que espero esta noche no me vuelva a dar jajajaja, me gustaría que me comentaran que les pareció en la caja de comentarios que por allí los leeré con gusto. Muchas gracias por llegar hasta aquí y por ver el proceso de mi obra, espero les haya encantado y sin más que añadir me despido mi gente, les mando un grandísimo saludo a todos y nos veremos en un próximo dibujo, feliz fin de semana y hasta la próxima!!.

Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @kaerpediem & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!