Splinterlands Monster Drawing. Splinterlands Art Contest. The Peaceful Giant.

in Nerday3 years ago (edited)

Hi There.

How are you all?

I hope that you all are well by the grace of Allah.
After a long break, I'm back again among you all with another artwork of mine.

This time I drew a splinterlands monster named The Peaceful Giant. This is a neutral monster of splinterlands that can play under any summoner. This monster is also the theme card of this week's share your battle contest. I'm posting this drawing of mine to join the weekly curation challenge (social media challenge) and the weekly art contest of splinterlands arranged by @splinterlands. I'll also put the links to these contests in case you want to join too or feel interested.

My Drawing

IMG_20210506_151814.jpg

I've used a pencil, watercolor, brush, and a piece of art paper to draw this artwork. At first, I drew the border/structure using a 4B pencil. It was a tough job to put the elephant and the bird in its hand. But, as I shared in my previous posts that I'm learning and practicing to draw things in short size. So, while drawing it my this skill has come to work and I guess I've drawn them quite well including the details.

And then the coloring part started. It wasn't that hard coloring it because of its yellow body. And after finishing the main drawing I drew a background around it to make it look better.

And now, here are the steps of my drawing.

IMG_20210505_115612.jpg

IMG_20210505_121124.jpg

Last step

IMG_20210505_132303 (1).jpg

Final Finishing

IMG_20210506_151814.jpg
This was all about my today's drawing. It took me 2-3 hours of working time to complete it. I'll be back soon with a new drawing. So, till then stay tuned and stay happy. See you soon.

Art Contest:

https://hive.blog/hive-13323/@splinterlands/splinterlands-art-contest-week-135-15-booster-pack-prize

Social Media Challenge:

https://hive.blog/splinterlands/@splinterlands/splinterlands-weekly-curation-challange-april-30-2021
Thanks a lot for your time and afford to read my post, hope you enjoyed it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mariya21! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow very nice painting.
@tipu curate 6

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @ashikstd & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

thank you for the support

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

It's a nice one, really.
I wonder how you've drawn the elephant and the bird in that small size and that too with a nice appearance.
Keep up the good work.

Yeah, it was indeed tough to draw the bird and the elephant in that small size. It took also a lot of time, but I managed to do it.
Thanks for the support.