Rooster - Pen Drawing

in Nerday3 years ago

20210418_181220.jpg

Hello everyone!

Today I share with you my new artwork done with a pen. It is a pen drawing of a cock also known as "Rooster". This animal is a regular specie of birds that are seen almost every blessed day.
Much of my ink were applied here to give it a navy blue color.

I actually applied varieties of styles to build my forms - scribble, hatching and Pointilism. Its comb was done with scribbles and Pointilism while the feathers(hackles)and wattle were done with hatching. Surrounding that suspicious looking eye are lots of tiny rigorous lines.

The sketch as usual was done with a blue ballpoint pen on a cardboard paper. See my steps below:

PhotoGrid_1618766080578.jpg

PhotoGrid_1618766091842.jpg

20210418_181220.jpg

Thank you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @maxwellmarcusart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!