Creating a new assistant

in Nerday3 years ago

I spent the whole day cleaning yesterday. And today I wanted to find inspiration to return to drawing. And sometimes I turn to my favorite book Billy Showell. A few years ago, on the pages of this book, I saw an interesting solution for creating a palette. For several years, I dreamed of repeating the same decision for myself. To be honest, the solution to this issue rested on money.

And during yesterday's cleaning, I found a cutting board. A dream and an opportunity have come together. Together with you, we will witness the realization of my dream.

The concept is as follows: a square palette with a pigment around the perimeter, a substrate with color signatures.

IMG_3119[1].jpg

IMG_3120[1].jpg

IMG_3121[1].jpg

IMG_3122[1].jpg

IMG_3123[1].jpg

IMG_3126[1].jpg

IMG_3127[1].jpg

A few pages of the book to feel the atmosphere of inspiration.

IMG_3130[1].jpg

IMG_3131[1].jpg

I've loved beetroot tops since I was a kid. From an artistic point of view. I was attracted to these strange leaves with purple veins.

IMG_3133[1].jpg

IMG_3134[1].jpg