DIY crown like a ballet dancer. Part 2.

in Nerday3 years ago

Step by step, we continue our journey to the finished crown.

IMG_2898[1].jpg

This is the second stage in the creation of the crown. And here we will fix the frame and add decorations to the back of the crown.

IMG_2909[1].jpg

At this stage, we will need:

  • Carnations for creating jewelry

  • Small sequins

  • Cap for beads

  • Large sequins

  • Cylindrical beads

  • Large beads No. 7/0

  • Crystal shape Beads

  • Beads with facets

  • Large rhinestones (sewn on)

  • Transparent Beads

  • Glitter

  • Fishing line for beads

  • Needles for beads

  • Acrylic

  • Brush

  • Glue

  • Scissors

  • Lace

IMG_2417[1].jpg

IMG_2418[1].jpg

We start with the most central element. I want it to be bigger than the others. The idea is this: create a composition of beads around a large rhinestone. There are two rows of beads around it, and then the "rays" of beads diverge.

We collect beads on the fishing line and hug a large rhinestone. To fix this ring of beads on a large rhinestone, I connected the beads with large stitches on the back side.

IMG_2419[1].jpg

We fix the ring of beads to a large rhinestone with glue, which we smear the same stitches on the back side.
The second ring of beads is sewn to the first. But I don't have a photo of this process.

IMG_2422[1].jpg

After the rings of beads, we make rays. I first make a strip in the center, and from it at a small distance the other two (four in the most central).

IMG_2423[1].jpg

In the central beam, I inserted a nail for jewelry. So that it stands vertically and does not tilt. The element is ready, and we glue it to the crown frame.

IMG_2424[1].jpg

This is what the reverse side looks like. The next stage is the suspension of sequins.

IMG_2425[1].jpg

I came up with this rhythm of beads and sequins.

IMG_2426[1].jpg

IMG_2427[1].jpg

I fixed the fishing line under the main element, and create threads with beads and sequins from the base to the base.

IMG_2428[1].jpg

The next step is to attach the lace to the hoop. I wanted the lace to be more textured, so I cut off the excess in my opinion.

IMG_2429[1].jpg

We glue the lace in the hoop. Now we can attach the hoop and the frame to the back of the crown. I just sewed the line of contact of the frame with the hoop.

IMG_2431[1].jpg

When I put the two pieces together, I saw how much space was left. I sewed the loose part of the lace to the crown frame. And I decided to add a large bead in a large cap.

IMG_2882[1].jpg

IMG_2883[1].jpg

I sewed the cap to the lace and crown frame.

IMG_2884[1].jpg

And just stuck a big bead inside it.

IMG_2885[1].jpg

We paint the wire winding with black acrylic.

IMG_2886[1].jpg

The back of the crown should also be as decent as possible. We paint the back side of the composition with a large rhinestone black acrylic.

IMG_2887[1].jpg

While the paint is raw, I poured glitter.

IMG_2888[1].jpg

And I glued a composition of sequins and beads on top.

IMG_2906[1].jpg

IMG_2907[1].jpg

IMG_2908[1].jpg

The back of the crown is ready.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Wow, nice job

Wow..that nice

😇 Thanks)

Thanks 🌺

Congratulations @natichi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!