Naga Owl - Painting For Splinterlands Art Contest.

in Nerday3 years ago

IMG_20210424_010043.jpg

Here I present you my painting of "Naga Owl".

Actually I didn't follow any picture to draw it. I kind of drew it from my mind then I although the structure was different at the beginning as I drew only half the face of this character then after I completed it, the face looks like an owl face and the remaining part of the body is like a snakes part so I entitled it as Naga Owl.


Process

At first I drew the outline of the whole drawing with pencil first and then with pen where I first drew half of the face which looked like the creature was watching the right side then I drew the naga part and then I drew the other half of the face with big eyes.

IMG_20210424_004440.jpg

Then I started painting it with my water color and I painted the big ears first with two colors and then I started working on the face.

IMG_20210424_005008.jpg

Then Iafter I finished painting the face with red eyes and the hard lip of birds. Then I painted the body part with red only. Then I gave finishing touch on the painting with finishing colors.

IMG_20210424_010043.jpg

After the finishing touch, it gave the final look.

That's it.

I'm still learning and trying to do better with my drawing.
So please don't think otherwise and keep supporting me.

My referral link of splinterlands:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=sharminmim


I want to say goodbye now.

I'm hoping that this post will get some nice view and I'll be trying to do better next time.

Stay safe & stay home for corona epidemic.

Thanks.
Sharmin.


Sort:  

Twitter Promotion:

@tipu curate 7

Thank you so much, vaiya.
I appreciate your support on my painting.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @ashikstd & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Nice concept.
Sometimes I get confused thinking about how you manage to get these ideas.
Well done.

valo lakca apu. ❤️❤️