[Eng-Esp] Portrait of "Gruwel" (developing a character.) -- Retrato de “Gruwel” (desarrollando un personaje.)

in Nerday3 years ago

Portrait of "Gruwel" (developing a character.)

Retrato de “Gruwel” (desarrollando un personaje.)


Greetings dear friends readers, today I want to present a drawing of a rather dark being that I have decided to call "Gruwel" which means abomination in Dutch. This malevolent being belongs to a world of shadows ruled by the emperor of chaos. Its sole purpose is to consume the spirit of the beings it eliminates and serve its master. The body of this shadow beast has no skin and only has armor attached to its body to make it more resistant and less sensitive.

Saludos queridos amigos lectores, el día de hoy quiero presentar un dibujo de un ser bastante oscuro que he decidido llamar “Gruwel” que significa abominación en neerlandés. Este ser malévolo pertenece a un mundo de sombras regido por el emperador del caos. Su único propósito es consumir el espíritu de los seres que elimina y servir a su señor. El cuerpo de esta bestia de las sombras carece de piel y solo dispone de una armadura clavada a su cuerpo para hacerlo más resistente y menos sensible.

final.jpg


I hope this character will be part of a story that I will be putting together and structuring later on. The creation process varies from the previous ones in one thing and that is that I used a slightly harder brush to add a little more strength to the final work and avoid a soft result. The rest of his body and other aspects such as whether he will have a snake body or legs, I will be doing in future publications.

Este personaje espero y forme parte de una historia que iré armando y estructurando más adelante. El proceso de creación varia a los anteriores en una cosa y es que utilice un pincel un poco más duro para agregar un poco más de fuerza al trabajo final y evitar un resultado suave. El resto de su cuerpo y otros aspectos como si tendrá cuerpo de serpiente o piernas, lo estaré realizando en próximas publicaciones.


I hope this character will be part of a story that I will be putting together and structuring later on. The creation process varies from the previous ones in one thing and that is that I used a slightly harder brush to add a little more strength to the final work and avoid a soft result. The rest of his body and other aspects such as whether he will have a snake body or legs, I will be doing in future publications.

Para hacerlo tome un total de 4 horas, de las cuales utilice 1 hora y media para definir los rasgos y la forma general del retrato. El fondo lo deje muy simple aunque lo suficientemente oscuro para recordar que nuestro macabro amigo pertenece a la oscuridad.


I will show you how the process of creating the character was and how it came to life through color in a series of images which show the evolution from the sketch to the splendid final.

Les dejare como fue el proceso de creación del personaje y como tomo vida mediante el color en una serie de imágenes las cuales muestran la evolución desde el boceto hasta el espléndido final.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg


I really liked the result, I feel that this being transmits that scary aspect that I wanted to give him, although I would like to add more aspects as I develop the character more in the story. Thanks for visiting and reading until the end, I hope to see you in the next post, love @shirahoshi.

El resultado me agrado muchísimo, siento que este ser transmite ese aspecto temible que quise otorgarle, aunque me gustaría agregar más aspecto según desarrolle más al personaje dentro de la historia. Gracias por visitar y leer hasta el final, los espero en un próximo post, los quiere @shirahoshi.



Made: Photoshop.
Final size: 1500 x 2000 px and 300 pp
Peripheral: H610pro v2

Realizada: Photoshop.
Tamaño final: 1500 x 2000 px px y 300 pp
Periférico: Huion H610pro v2


Language corrector used Deepl.

Corrector de idioma utilizado Deepl.

My social networks-Mis redes sociales

Sort:  

This is really a very scary character . Nice digital illustration @shirahoshi.

Thanks @@@theia7 for visiting me! yes, it's a bit scary ;) I'd like to see him with his lord and other lackeys invading somewhere on earth, hopefully and I can also come up with a heroine for the story.

Buen trabajo, te ha quedado muy bien, un saludo

Muchísimas gracias @manuel2395, me alegra verte por acá. Hoy me he puesto a sacar formas y creo que he conseguido la inspiración para hacerle el resto del cuerpo solo me falta digitalizar (casi nada XD) espero y me des tu opinión sobre el cuerpo cuando lo publique ;) , un abrazo.

Eso suele suceder mucho jejejeje, a veces empezamos a trazar sin tener muy claro que queremos dibujar ese día y de repente la inspiración por si sola nos lleva, espero poder verlo pronto en digital cuando lo subas, saludos

Congratulations @shirahoshi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 9000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 10000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP