Crazy Unicorn - Morning Breeze

in DSound4 years ago


Here is my entry to the Knock-Out round of NGUAC 2020! (Music competition on NewGrounds)

Because it was a music competition, I was in a mood of trying stuff and having fun rather than making something suitable for a large public. So yeah, this is very experimental and I learned a lot from it! And I'm very happy with what I came up with :)

Now here are some details about the track:

The project was started on 12 Aug 2020. I spent 18 hours on it over a period of 10 days, most of them I did while streaming!

The start is very instrumental, but all the instruments (violin, cello, brass, bells) were made from scratch inside Serum! Except for the piano which comes from Keyscape. I used a lot of Serum patches in this project, because I'm very comfortable with that VST.

The very start resembles "Once Again" by Tristam, as it inspired me a lot. But I explored a completely different path: I wanted to blend my cute and uplifting touch to some Trance, Future Bass and Orchestral vibes throughout the track.

I also wanted the piece to be progressive overall.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)