[Eng/Esp] My participation in the Rhinestones and costume jewelry contest: Whiskey bottle decorated with disused rhinestones // Mi participación en el concurso Rhinestones and costume jewelry: Botella de whisky decorada con pedrería en desuso..

in Hive Diy3 years ago (edited)

Hello, happy day, DIY friends from #HIVE, in this new opportunity I want to share with you my entry to the weekly contest of the #HIVEDIY community that is in charge of @equipodelta and this week they challenge us to recreate objects with jewelery and lots of rhinestones that they make shine and highlight our creative crafts, and for me nothing shines more and with such intensity than the sun, so evoking our star king inspired me to decorate this bottle of whiskey that in a matter of seconds took a lot of elegance and the glamor of the great screen, we are going to start so below I show you my step by step.

Hola feliz día amigos bricolajeros de #HIVE, en esta nueva oportunidad les quiero compartir mi entrada al concurso semanal de la comunidad de #HIVEDIY que se encuentra a cargo del @equipodelta y esta semana nos retan a recrear objetos con bisutería y mucha pedrería que hagan brillar y resaltar nuestras manualidades creativas, y para mí nada brilla más y con tanta intensidad que el sol, así que evocando a nuestro astro rey me inspire para decorar está botella de whisky que en cuestiones de segundos tomo mucha elegancia y el glamour de la gran pantalla, vamos a comenzar así que a continuación les muestro mi paso a paso.

CollageMaker_20210909_192946891.jpg

Materials used in my DIY:

• Glass bottle.
• Golden rhinestone applications.
• Golden sequins.
• Paints: white, orange and yellow.
• Thick brush.
• Height stick.
• Stick silicone with your gun.
• Gold sequin fabric.
• Pair of scissors.
• Liquid silicone.

Materiales utilizados en mi bricolaje:
• Botella de vidrio.
• Aplicaciones doradas de pedrería.
• Lentejuelas doradas.
• Pinturas: blanca, naranja y amarilla.
• Pincel grueso.
• Palillo de altura.
• Silicón en barra con su pistola.
• Tela de lentejuelas doradas.
• Tijeras.
• Silicón líquido.

IMG_20210909_145243.jpg

Start of my creative project:

Step 1:

I take the brush and paint the bottle white, I review the color after drying if necessary.

Inicio de mi proyecto creativo:
Paso 1: tomo el pincel y pinto de color blanco la botella, repaso el color después de secar si es necesario.

CollageMaker_20210909_193255551.jpg

Step 2:

I take the orange and yellow paints and start to smudge a little of these two colors in the previously painted bottle. First he blends the orange color and then the yellow and let it dry.

Paso 2: tomo las pinturas naranja y amarilla y comienzo a difuminar un poco de estos dos colores en la botella previamente pintada. Primero difuminó el color naranja y luego el amarillo y dejo secar.

CollageMaker_20210909_193602095.jpg

CollageMaker_20210909_193742732.jpg

Step 3:

I start to glue the sequins with the liquid silicone from my bottle, I lean on the height stick to take the sequins, made a mosaic in the shape of a sphere, and then highlighted seven straight tips as shown in the following image, made the same figure jumping all over the bottle.

Paso 3: comienzo a pegar las lentejuelas con el silicón líquido de mi botella, me apoyo en el palillo de altura para tomar las lentejuelas, realizó un mosaico en forma de esfera y luego resaltó siete puntas rectas como se muestra en la siguiente imagen, realizó la misma figura saltadamente en toda la botella.

CollageMaker_20210909_194209404.jpg

Step 4:

With the hot silicone I glue the rhinestones to the base of the bottle, as I paste, I alternate the sizes of the stones.

Paso 4: con el silicón caliente pego la pedrería en la base de la botella, a medida que voy pegando, alterno los tamaños de las piedras.

IMG_20210909_165457.jpg

IMG_20210909_165336.jpg

Last step, to finish, she cut the sequined fabric with the scissors and with the hot silicone I lined the cap of the bottle.

Último paso, para finalizar recortó con las tijeras la tela de lentejuelas y con el silicón caliente forro la tapa de la botella.

IMG_20210909_162646.jpg

IMG_20210909_162714.jpg

IMG_20210909_162737.jpg

Final result of my manual project.

Resultado final de mi proyecto manual.

IMG_20210909_171720.jpg

I invite @yennyrivera and @katiuskamata to participate in this contest.

invito a participar a este concurso a @yennyrivera y a @katiuskamata.

THANKS FOR READING ME // GRACIAS POR LEERME.

Translated by: google translator // Traducido por: google traductor.

All photos are my property // Todas las fotos son de mi propiedad.

The collage were made with the collage maker android app // Los collage fueron realizado con la app para android collage maker.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Holaaaa! me encanta cómo decoraste la botella. Recuerda curar y dar reblog al post del concurso, para que sea válida la entrada. Mucha suerte.