I Finished My DIY Pipe Mount

in Hive Diylast year

So, most of the work for this project was done a while back; you can find the first part here if you missed it.

I cleaned up the whole garage this past weekend. My wife was out of town for a funeral, and I wanted her to come home to see positive change in our still-fairly-new-home. A big part of cleaning up just meant getting things off the floor, which meant hanging some (read: lots of) things up…and one of those things was the empty pipe mount. I first decided to hang it with no pipes just to clear space, but I couldn’t stand looking at it incomplete; I only made it like an hour before I had to pull it down and affix the pipes.

I still haven’t determined what I’ll do for the final thing, but for temporary purposes I just used zip ties. This won’t be easy for taking them off and using them, but it is pretty clean looking.

I had a nice weekend, drank about a twelve pack of Tecates, and enjoyed watching my progress unfold. Hopefully some day I’ll post the final means of attachment to be used, but my guess is that they’ll stay like this for way longer than I’d like!



Thanks for checking out some more of my work! As always, I hope you enjoyed witnessing as much as I enjoyed creating!

© Photos and words by @albuslucimus, except where otherwise indicated.


img_4821.png


If you enjoy my content, check out the Albus Index!

Here you’ll find links to various post-groupings, so you can find all posts related to a specific topic quickly. Topics include lists of brewing recipes, flutes, crypto talks, rucking posts and an index of all acoustic covers. The lists are updated as new content is added, so they can always be used to quickly navigate my content.



img_1319

SRC

Sort:  

Hey, I wondered what you were going to do. chris at hhroadsecure dot ca is my email if you want me to send you some copper tape or bands. You might be able to find some cool scrappers in your area that could get you some cool copper or brass fittings that would look awesome. I actually have some neat brass pieces that would look cool but they are way too big. Probably time for you to build a furnace and cast your own amazing mounts. lol

Dude that’s awesome! I’ve actually wanted to make a furnace for several years now, but haven’t yet taken the time to do so. Still on the bucket list though, and honestly pretty high up there on it. The zip ties look clean enough, but I will be very excited to do something better someday.

Congratulations @albuslucimus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 43000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 44000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You are endowed with such creative skill. Many individuals will need you to assist them in building a career out of this. Thanks once again.

Thank you brother, I appreciate this very much!