Unboxing materials I use for Speech Therapy! | Learning Sets and Mini Objects

in Hive Diy2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hey guys!

Wearing my Speech therapist hat for this video. I know I can be so random with my contents but thank you still for upvoting, supporting everything that I show you. hahah

Anyway, I got my order today and was so excited to check the mini toys and learning set that I bought. So I thought of making an unboxing video and showing you some of the things
that we use for speech therapy with kids. As a Speech therapist, toys and our voice are pretty much what we need to carry out our goals, so we usually take time to either make or buy
these toys/materials to keep our kids interested for class. Sometimes they wouldn't like the toy, sometimes they'll love it! So it really depends, that is why we have various toys available for them, the more interesting it looks and how you use it, the better to be able to get their attention and engagement!

Mini objects are popular for therapy because kids enjoy manipulating it, it is also pretty convenient to store and you can literally put it anywhere like inside easter eggs, inside a toy house, in a sensory box. I saw these toys from a fellow therapist so I tried to look it up online and viola! It wasn't that expensive so I decided to buy my own learning sets.

I can use these to target a lot of skills such as labelling, categorizing, answering WH- Questions, following commands, making sentences, describing scenes, articulating words and many more!

I preferred to order this online since I don't have a laminator. But we can easily download those picture scenes and edit/format what we want to target in vellum paper and laminate it to make it last long. Then you can try to find those mini objects online or at the toy shops. Simple DIY but surely your kids will love it!

What I like about my profession is that I can go back to being a kid for work!! hahaha

Anyway, just me in the video getting excited with all these mini objects. Thank you for watching!

PS. If you noticed my nails, that's hair dye. hahaha


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

You are doing great in your profession as a speech therapist

What I love about my profession is that I can get back to being a kid for work
That very impressed my dear doing good things within your power for work.
God bless you and your work .

But you are that random blogger I love! So keep what doing what you do! Lahi rajud basta maestra oe!

As a father who has his daughter in Speech Therapy, these all look like so much fun! I agree how doing kid related things brings out the kid in you. I am pretty sure half the reason I had a kid was so that I could do more water sliding! 😜