Snowman Bauble – Easy DIY Christmas Ornament How to

in Hive Diy2 years ago

inCollage_20211129_070906218.png


Hello, friends!


This time I would like to share how I made this cute snowman bauble, a perfect Christmas ornament to be put in your Christmas tree or at home. How I made it was quite easy and also I combined my favorite needlework cross stitch here with the felt material.


PROJECT TIME: 8-9 hours


DIFFICULTY: Medium


MATERIALS & THINGS NEEDED:

  • Counted cross stitch fabric in broken white
  • Embroidery floss
  • Embroidery needle
  • Green felt
  • Circle shape things (one larger and one smaller)
  • Pencil
  • Scissors
  • Red ribbon
  • Cotton balls

HOW TO MAKE IT:


1ST

Doing the cross stitch part would be the first thing I did, for the cross stitch I used two strains of the embroidery floss. I started from the bottom part, and also cross stitch around the shape first. Started with the body, cloth then head of the snowman, then continue with the green shawl and the red hat.

20211129_075125.jpg


2ND

Fill inside with white floss, then orange for the carrot nose. After that, backstitch for the mouth and French knot for the buttons and also eyes.

20211129_075144.jpg


3RD

Last, added the back stitch around. And the snowman is just finished.

20211129_075201.jpg


4TH

After that, I drew the circles with the circle shape thing I could find at home (the pringles’ cap) and smaller circle inside (the vitamin bottle) on the green felt. After that I cut them off, so it had a doughnut shape (round with round hole) and another just round. After finished, I sew the fabric to the felt then cut the cross stitch fabric to be well fixed on the felt’s center circle. Here I used the running stitch

20211129_075222.jpg


5TH

Last thing would be just cutting the red ribbon, sew it inside to connect to the cross stitch fabric. Then sew around with the blanket stitch, here I used the red floss.

20211129_075247.jpg


6TH

Also, I fulfilled it with the cotton balls then sew it and closed all until it joined perfectly. Then voila, the cute snowman bauble is now ready to use.

20211129_075307.jpg


Thanks for reading my article, hope you enjoy it and stay tune for more CRAFT things!