Halloween - Glowing mumie, glued ghost, pumpkin pie and our costumes

in Hive Diylast year (edited)
I had some extra time before Halloween this year, I started off with some DIY projects. Carving pumpkins is always number one priority and is really nice and fun. I did make Pumpkin pie this year, because it would be nice to serve it on our party. I have eaten it one time before, and me and @pusen really liked it. Perfect with creme on top.

Glowing mumie:

I know the glowing mumie would be easy and I didn't need much for it either.
You need:

  • A bandage and a safety pin of any kind. Make the bandage a little bit browner, like it's used a lot. And put some decoration blood over some parts of it. Food coloring may work the same way.
  • Use a fabric that is a bandage or something that looks like it on the lid, and glue it in different kind of ways.
  • You also need a glass jar of any kind
  • Small light chain. It would maybe be cooler with a red light chain.

I cut out the fabric without caring about it to look good, because I wanted to glue the rest pieces of the fabric a little bit random. As you can see, there is also placed a light chain inside of the glass jar.

This is really easy, and you can almost see how to do with only looking at it.

I paint some eyes on a white paper and cut them out. I didn't glue them on the glass, but only placed them between the bandage. Because maybe I have a better idea next year on how to do the eyes?


Glued ghost:

This was a really easy project too, but the patience is the key here. I may spent 3-4 days for it to dry 100%. I had plastic for it to dry on, but as you can guess, that doesn't dry well on it. The last day did I put white paper under it, to make it dry faster.
You need:

  • White fabric. I used 3-4 layers just to predict it to become transparent or fall apart easily. I don't regret that at all.
  • Glue mixed with a little bit water. A lot of it. The fabric need to be soaked!
  • A white balloon.
  • A flower pot where a ballon fits in.

Mixing the glue with a little bit water. I used 1/3 water. And use a brush to brush the fabric on place and in the shape you want it.

The flowerpot and a little blown up balloon. Both in white to make sure it wouldn't stain any other color.

I used 4 layers, but I placed them where I wanted them before I soaked one and one layer in the glue mix.

After it had dried for a long time, this is the result! I thought this was so much fun. And it's also possible to put a light chain inside of it. And if you want it smaller, you can sew it a little bit on the inside.

4FE9839F-4B10-40C7-9C43-962B43B6E782.jpeg


I aslo made Pumpkin Pie

I was so excited to taste this pie. I have made it earlier, and I remembered it was really good. It kind of reminds me of Carrot cake because of the spices.

I used the remains of the pumpkin carving

Pumpkin purè and the pie shell.

The result!

Our guests actually really loved it. Non of them had tasted it before, and it excites me that this time was their first.


Our party became really great, and we had so much fun.

Our guest had really done a great job on their costumes this year, but I sadly can't put the pictures of them on the blog.

@Pusen is dressed up as a crazy scientist, aaaaand he won the best costume competition.

Me!

Thank you so much for reading!

Hope you had a great Saturday and I hope you had a great pre-celebrated Halloween as we did.

Sort:  

Your Halloween decorations are always so cool. Real talent!

Thank you 😘 So nice of you

Very cute mumie 💜

Thank you :D

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator rezoanulvibes & you received a little thank you upvote from our non-profit curation initiative. Your post will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations which is aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive.

Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote!

Stay creative & hive on!