Restaurando un abrigo con la belleza del crochet // Restoring a coat with the beaty of crochet (ESP - ING)

in Hive Diy2 years ago

🌻☀️¡Feliz día, amigos!


🌻☀️ Happy day, friends!


Hoy les envío un saludo cargado de energías positivas. Deseo compartir con ustedes el lindo resultado que obtuve al tejer a crochet un sencillo diseño para restaurar un precioso abrigo, cuyos hilos del tejido de fabricación se fueron soltando y presentaba un gran orifico en su espalda. Estoy encantada y satisfecha con este proyecto porque nos lleva a reutilizar lo que tenemos en nuestro guarda ropa.

IMG_20220705_113944.jpg


Today I send you a greeting full of positive energies. I would like to share with you the beautiful result I obtained by crocheting a simple design to restore a beautiful coat, whose threads were coming loose and had a large hole in the back. I am delighted and satisfied with this project because it leads us to reuse what we have in our wardrobe.

Como bien saben soy defensora del medio ambiente, por eso estoy ganada para reciclar, restaurar, decorar y embellecer. Acá les enseño cómo restauré una fina prenda, con un precioso estilo romántico que sufrió un desperfecto y que bien valía la pena reparar. Por eso cuando mi amiga María Gabriela llegó a casa para preguntarme si estaba en mis posibilidades arreglar su suéter, inmediatamente le dije que podía intentarlo.

CollageMaker_202273185025253.jpg


As you know I am an environmental advocate, that's why I'm a winner at recycling, restoring, decorating and beautifying. Here I show you how I restored a fine garment, with a beautiful romantic style that suffered a damage and was well worth repairing. So when my friend Maria Gabriela came home to ask me if I could fix her sweater, I immediately told her I could try.

CollageMaker_202274224433311.jpg


Los animo para que se atrevan a recuperar prendas que formaban parte de nuestro atuendo favorito pero que lamentablemente se han estropeado. Te invito a quedarte conmigo para que disfrutes este corto, sencillo y valioso tutorial para: Restaurar un abrigo con la técnica del crochet.

IMG_20220602_132128.jpg


I encourage you to dare to recover garments that were part of our favorite attire but unfortunately have been spoiled. I invite you to stay with me to enjoy this short, simple and valuable tutorial for: Restoring a coat with crochet technique.

IMG_20220520_214226.jpg

  • Abrigo dañado
  • Hilo crochet blanco
  • Ganchillo N° 1,00 mm
  • Hilo de coser blanco y aguja
  • Tijeras
  • Damaged coat
  • White crochet thread
  • Crochet hook N° 1,00 mm
  • White sewing thread and needle
  • Scissors

Maravillosa propuesta para recuperar un abrigo // Wonderful proposal to recover an overcoat

IMG_20220520_213248.jpg

Así tejí los "Motivos A" // This is how I knitted the "A Motifs"

Vueltas 1 y 2: Inicié con un aro de 8 cadenas y tejí en él 16 P. altos al final cerré con P. deslizado. En la segunda vuelta tejí un P. alto sobre cada P. alto de la primera vuelta con dos cadenas de separación entre cada P. alto.

Rounds 1 and 2: I started with a ring of 8 chains and knitted in it 16 high sts at the end I closed with a slipped stitch. In the second row, I knit a high stitch over each high stitch of the first row with two separating chains between each high stitch.

CollageMaker_20227311157217.jpg


Vueltas N° 3, 4, 5, 6 y 7: Levanté 3 cadenas y en el mismo espacio repetí 2 P. Altos incompletos para cerrarlos juntos (Punto Popcorn), seguido de 2 cadenas. En el mismo espacio repetí otro popcorn, luego 1 cadena y repetí hasta cerrar. La cuarta y quinta V. son arcos de 3 y 4 cadenas. En la quinta V. tejí 2 arcos de 5 cadenas seguidas de 3 P. altos en el mismo espacio, para proseguir con dos arcos, así hasta el final. La Séptima Vuelta es una secuencia de Puntos bajos.


Rounds N° 3, 4, 5, 6 and 7: I picked up 3 chains and in the same space I repeated 2 incomplete P. Altos to close them together (Popcorn Stitch), followed by 2 chains. In the same space I repeated another popcorn, then 1 chain and repeated until closed. The fourth and fifth V. are arcs of 3 and 4 chains. In the fifth V. I knit 2 bows of 5 chains followed by 3 high P. in the same space, to continue with two bows, so to the end. The seventh row is a sequence of low stitches.

CollageMaker_202273111921931.jpg


Flor miniatura o "Motivo B" // Miniature flower or "Motive B

Vueltas N°1 y N°2: Formé un aro de 8 cadenas y tejí 8 popcorn de tres hebras, separados entre sí por dos cadenas. En la segunda vuelta elaboré unos pétalos formados por un P. bajo, seguido de tres P. altos y luego un P. bajo. Inmediatamente vamos al siguiente espacio, realizamos un P. deslizado para repetir igual secuencia.

Rounds N°1 and N°2: I formed a ring of 8 chains and knit 8 popcorn of three strands, separated by two chains. In the second row, I made petals formed by a low stitch, followed by three high stitches and then a low stitch. Immediately we go to the next space, we make a slipped stitch to repeat the same sequence.

CollageMaker_202273112733926.jpg


Inicialmente pensé tejer tres motivos de flores para cubrir el orificio existente entre las hojas del tejido original, luego reflexionando sobre la manera más idónea de aplicar las flores me pareció conveniente tejer un cuarto motivo y preferí pegar dos motivos que cubrieran el hueco y también cosí dos motivos por el reverso de la prenda; obteniendo un resultado bonito y delicado.

Initially I thought of weaving three flower motifs to cover the hole between the leaves of the original fabric, then reflecting on the best way to apply the flowers I thought it convenient to weave a fourth motif and I preferred to glue two motifs to cover the hole and I also sewed two motifs on the back of the garment; obtaining a beautiful and delicate result.

CollageMaker_202273113546514.jpg


CollageMaker_202273114024850.jpg


Cuando terminé de tejer las flores superpuse los "Motivos B" sobre los "Motivos A" y los cosí a mano con puntadas cortas, siempre cuidando que la costura quedara bien por ambos lados de la prenda.

When I finished knitting the flowers, I superimposed the "Motifs B" over the "Motifs A" and sewed them by hand with short stitches, always making sure that the seam was well stitched on both sides of the garment.

CollageMaker_202274225524321.jpg


Como puedes ver el arreglo me ha quedado super bonito y he logrado recuperar un abrigo que mi amiga ya daba por perdido. Valoremos la importancia de reutilizar y reparar antes que comprar un artículo nuevo, démosle una segunda oportunidad y un nuevo aire a esa ropa que tanto nos gusta y que tenemos olvidada en el closet porque está descosida o dañada.

As you can see the arrangement has been super nice and I have managed to recover a coat that my friend already considered lost. Let's value the importance of reusing and repairing before buying a new item, let's give a second chance and a new air to those clothes that we like so much and that we have forgotten in the closet because they are untucked or damaged.

CollageMaker_20227422471441.jpg


¡Sencillamente hermoso! // Simply beautiful!

CollageMaker_202274224835417.jpg


IMG_20220703_174953.jpg


Déjame tus comentarios y estaré complacida de leerlos, también me encantará ver tus tejidos a crochet y otras manualidades.

Leave me your comments and I will be pleased to read them, I will also love to see your crochet knits and other crafts.

¡UN ABRAZO Y BENDICIONES! // HUGS AND BLESSINGS!


Fotos propias tomadas desde mi teléfono celular HUAWEI. Imágenes editadas por mí en Youcollage, Photo Frame y PicCollage.

Traducido con www.DeepL.com/Translator (versión gratuita).

Own photos taken from my HUAWEI cell phone. Images edited by me at Youcollage, Photo Frame and PicCollage.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/ Translator (free version)


IMG_20211017_134850.jpg

Sort:  

Dear @milagrosoterog, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!