Creating christmas cards with homemade materials ☃️ Creando tarjetas de navidad con materiales caseros

in Hive Diylast year

Franklin D. Roosevelt (5).png

It's good to be with you!
I am very happy to publish for the first time in this fabulous community. I want to share with you how I made some christmas cards for the teen sunday school class at my church. The truth is that it was very easy and the materials I used I had at home that I had left over from other creations for my daughter's homework.

¡Qué bueno estar con ustedes!
Estoy muy contenta de publicar por primera vez en esta fabulosa comunidad. Quiero compartir con ustedes cómo hice algunas tarjetas de navidad para la clase de escuela dominical de adolescentes en mi iglesia.
La verdad es que fue muy fácil y los materiales que utilicé los tenía en casa que me habían sobrado de otras creaciones para los deberes de mi hija.

image.png

To create these cards I used:
Letter size cardboard, silicone gun, lustrillo paper, white glue, sequins, scissors, foami. I cut the cardboard in two and then folded it in half.

Para crear estas tarjetas utilicé:
Cartulina tamaño carta, pistola de silicona, papel lustrillo, cola blanca, lentejuelas, tijeras, foami. La cartulina la piqué en dos y luego doblé por la mitad.

Franklin D. Roosevelt (6).png

For the first card I glued two pieces of light blue cardstock on both sides with white glue on the royal blue cardstock. This made a nice contrast. Next, I cut 5 cm strips of green lustrillo paper and folded them into a fan shape. I then glued the fan with white glue all around the center of the cardstock.

Para la primera tarjeta pegué con cola blanca sobre la cartulina azul rey dos trozos de cartulina azul claro por ambos lados. Esto hizo un bonito contraste. Luego, corté tiras de 5 cm de papel lustrillo verde y las doblé en forma de abanico. Después, pegué el abanico con cola blanca por todo el centro de la cartulina.
image.png

Franklin D. Roosevelt (7).png

image.png

I placed the fans from smallest to largest and then placed a yellow star made of lustrillo paper.

Coloqué los abanicos de menor a mayor y luego coloqué una estrella amarilla de papel lustrillo.

image.png

On the second card I made four cuts through the doubles, one pair longer than the other. Then I folded them inward and glued pieces of green foami over them.

En la segunda tarjeta hice cuatro cortes en el dobles, un par más largo que el otro. Luego los doblé hacia dentro y pegué trozos de foami verde sobre ellos.

Franklin D. Roosevelt (8).png

Franklin D. Roosevelt (9).png

Finally, I cut a piece of shiny embroidery and glued it on as the star of the tree. Around it I glued green sequins for embellishment.

Por último corté un trozo de bordado brillante y lo pegué como si fuera la estrella del árbol. Alrededor pegué lentejuelas verdes para adornar.

Franklin D. Roosevelt (10).png

I hope you can practice these card designs. I will see you again for another valuable opportunity.

Espero que puedas poner en práctica estos diseños de tarjetas. Será hasta otra valiosa oportunidad.


Gracias por leerme.png

All pictures were taken with the camera
of my REALME C# phone and edited in Canvas.
The translation was done at DeepL

Todas las fotos fueron tomados con la cámara
de mi teléfono REALME C3 y editadas en Canvas.
La traducción fue realizada en DeepL.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator semarekha & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

Thanks you!

Hacer tarjetas es una actividad que los niños disfrutan mucho, hace días hice una para mi sobrino él estaba encantado cuando estaba escribiendo sus deseos, me gustaron mucho las tuyas están lindas.

Si, es cierto, lo disfrutan mucho. Gracias por venir a mi blog, feliz navidad.

Tarjetas animadas se les puede llamar.
Volver a entregar tarjetas con mensajes navideños es bueno hacerlo.

Saludos

Síii, es cierto, parecen animadas, jejeje.
Gracias por venir a mi blog. Abrazo.

Loading...