[Eng-Esp] My participation in "the cosmetic holder contest". -- Mi participación en el "concurso de porta cosmético".

in Hive Diy2 years ago

My participation in the cosmetic holder contest.

Mi participación en el concurso de porta cosmético.


Hello reader friends, today I want to present you a beautiful cosmetic holder, as part of my participation in the cosmetic holder contest.

Hola amigos lectores el día de hoy les quiero presentar un hermoso porta cosméticos, como parte de mi participación en el concurso de porta cosmético.

portada.jpg


I was so sure that I had enough fabric for this craft that I had not given me bad life, but when I went to look for the fabric to make the cosmetic holder I found that I no longer had it and almost gave me something, but as everything has a solution I took a breath and looked for a piece of old pink leather I had and a piece of brown leather and with that I solved to make this beautiful and charming cosmetic holder, among other materials that you will see that were used while I was doing this craft.

Estaba tan segura que tenía suficiente tela para esta manualidad que no me había dado mala vida, pero cuando fui a buscar la tela para hacer el porta cosméticos me encuentro que ya no la tenía y casi que me da algo, pero como todo tiene solución respire y busque un pedazo de cuerina vieja que tenía rosada y un trozo de cuerina marrón y con eso solucione para hacer este hermoso y encantador porta cosméticos, entre otros materiales que verán que fueron utilizados mientras iba realizando esta manualidad.


The materials I used were as follows: A piece of pink leatherette and a piece of brown leatherette, frosted pens and markers, a button with a small magnet, thread, scissors, needle and a ruler.

Los materiales que utilice fueron los siguientes: Un pedazo de cuerina rosado y un pedazo de cuerina marrón, lapiceros escarchados y marcadores, un botón con un pequeño imán, hilo, tijera, aguja y una regla.

Imagen1.jpg

Here I start this nice experience of making the cosmetic holder, I am not a professional sewer but I love to do different things and if it is to sew it is done. The first thing to do is to take the pink leather and mark the width and length you want to cut.
Aquí comienzo está linda experiencia de hacer el porta cosméticos, no soy una profesional de la costura pero me encanta hacer diferentes cosas y si es de coser se hace. Lo primero que se debe hacer es agarrar la cuerina rosada y marcar los con que se desean cortar tanto de ancho como de largo.

Imagen2.jpg

Imagen3.jpg

Imagen4.jpg


After cutting out the leather with its well-defined cm, proceed to fold almost the entire bottom part on the opposite side of the leather, leaving a small flange on the top, which will be the lid of the cosmetic holder.
Luego de estar recortada la cuerina con sus cm bien definidos, se procede a doblar casi toda la parte de abajo por el lado contrario de la cuerina dejando una pequeña pestaña en la parte de arriba que será la tapa del porta cosméticos.

Imagen5.jpg


Here we start sewing with the needle and thread both sides of the cosmetic holder as shown in the pictures.
Acá comenzamos a coser con la aguja e hilo ambos lados del porta cosméticos así como muestro en las imágenes.

Imagen6.jpg

Imagen7.jpg


In this step, after the leather is sewn to the sides and stable, we grab and turn the leather on the side that should go and observe that in this way the stitching is not observed.
En este paso luego de estar cosida la cuerina a los lados y estable, agarramos y volteamos la cuerina por el lado que debe ir y observamos que de esta forma no se observa la costura que realice.

Imagen8.jpg

Imagen9.jpg

Imagen10.jpg


On the tab of the cosmetic holder I proceed to trim the two ends by removing a piece from each corner and leaving the cosmetic holder in the shape of an envelope.
En la pestaña del porta cosméticos procedo a recortar las dos puntas quitándole un pedazo de cada esquina y dejando el porta cosméticos con forma de sobre.

Imagen11.jpg


With the brown leather we make two strips of 2cm each and then we join the two ends on the opposite side and sew, as you can see.
Con la cuerina marrón se hacen dos tiras de 2cm cada una y luego unimos las dos puntas por el lado contrario y cosemos, quedando así como podrán observar.

Imagen13.jpg

Imagen12.jpg

Imagen14.jpg

https://files.peakd.com/file/peakd-hive/shirahoshi/bPSeuFfF-barra-2-final.gi


Then I baste to give more firmness at the time of sewing and when it is completely adjusted to the pink leather, I proceed to sew as shown in the images.
Luego basteo para dar más firmeza a la hora de coser y al estar completamente ajustada a la cuerina rosada procedo a coser así como se observan en las imágenes.

Imagen15.jpg

Imagen16.jpg

Imagen17.jpg


Once the brown leather strip has been sewn on the pink leather, the baste is removed and only what is sewn on the edges of the brown leather will remain.
Ya cosida la tira marrón de la cuerina en la cuerina rosada, se procede a quitarle lo basteado y solo quedará lo cosido por los bordes de la cuerina marrón.

Imagen18.jpg


Here we can see the magnetized button that we will place to the cosmetic holder, with the scissors we open the hole where we will hold the button and we proceed to hold it with the hooks of the same button, taking into account that the top part we will place silicone to stick it since it does not have a hook, being thus as observed.
Acá podemos ver el botón imantado que le colocaremos al porta cosméticos, con la tijera abrimos el agujero dónde sujetaremos el botón y se procede a sujetarlo con los ganchos del mismo botón, teniendo en cuenta que la parte de arriba le colocaremos silicón para pegarla ya que no tiene gancho, quedando así como se observa.

Imagen19.jpg

Imagen20.jpg

Imagen21.jpg

Imagen22.jpg

Imagen23.jpg

Imagen24.jpg

Imagen25.jpg

Imagen26.jpg

Imagen27.jpg

Imagen28.jpg


Since I wanted to make it a little more eye-catching, I wanted to put some electric pink marker inside the eyelash and it looked super cool.
Como deseaba ponerle un poco más de vistosidad quise colocarle un poco de marcador rosado eléctrico por dentro de la pestaña y quedó súper genial.

Imagen29.jpg


Once the cosmetic holder was ready, I made it very simple and grabbed it with markers and frosted pens, drew hearts on it and put the phrase "I love hive" because that's how I feel since I do all this to share with each of you, my friends and readers of this great community.
Ya listo el porta cosméticos lo vi muy simple y agarre con marcadores y lapiceros escarchados, le dibuje corazones y coloque la frase “I amo a hive” porque así lo siento ya que hago todo esto para compartir con cada uno de ustedes mis amigos lectores de esta grandiosa comunidad.

Imagen30.jpg

Imagen31.jpg

Imagen32.jpg

Imagen33.jpg


I also looked for some links that I had loose and joined them together to form a chain, which will be placed on the flange of the cosmetic holder in a hole I made with a hole opener.
También busque unos eslabones que tenía suelto y los uní formando una cadeneta, que se colocará en la pestaña del porta cosméticos en un agujero que hice con un abre hueco.

Imagen34.jpg

Imagen35.jpg

Imagen36.jpg


To make this cosmetic holder more flirtatious I had the idea of making a small leather bow that will hang on the chain link and proceeded to cut the strips as shown and then folded it in half by placing a little silicone and put it in the bottom of the link and with a loose strip of brown leather I fastened the one that will hang on the cosmetic holder.
Para hacer más coqueto este porta cosméticos se me vino la idea de hacer un pequeño moño de cuerina que colgará en la cadenas de eslabones y procedo a cortar las tiras así como se observa y luego la dobló por la mitad colocándole un poco de silicón y meto en la parte de abajo del eslabón y con una tira suelta de cuerina marrón sujeto la que irá colgada en el porta cosméticos.

Imagen37.jpg

Imagen38.jpg

Imagen39.jpg


As usual, I will leave you several images so you can appreciate how beautiful and tender this cosmetic holder looks.
Quedando súper lindo su final, así como siempre acostumbro les dejaré varias imágenes para que aprecien lo hermoso y tierno que se ve este porta cosméticos.

Imagen40.jpg

Imagen41.jpg

Imagen42.jpg

Imagen43.jpg

Imagen44.jpg

Imagen45.jpg

Imagen46.jpg

Imagen47.jpg


I give the invitation to participate in this contest to @keco. Without more to say and hoping that this craft post is to the liking of each reader I say goodbye with a big and warm hug, loves @shirahoshi. See you next time.

Le doy la invitacion a participar en este concurso a @keco. Sin más que decir y esperando que este post de manualidad sea del agrado de cada lector me despido con un gran y caluroso abrazo, los quiere @shirahoshi. Nos vemos en una próxima oportunidad.

Logo sin sombra.gif


The photographs are my own and were taken by me with a Redmi 9 and were edited in powerpoint.


The Step by Step Gif was made by me in AdobePhotoshop CC2014.


The logo was designed by me in Adobe Illustrator CC 2015 and its animated version was made in After Effects CC 2017.


Language corrector used Deepl.











Remember that you can purchase these beautiful pieces of art made and tokenized by me at Nftshowroom at an excellent price. Link to the gallery here

Sort:  

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Visita nuestro Discord

Gracias por el apoyo!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.