My Scrapbook and how I made it 📖✂️ - ENG/ESP

Image edited by me in Canva with their free supplies.



Nice afternoon Hive DIY community ✂️, I think this is the first time I post in this community, I'm glad to be here today to share my scrapbook and a little bit of how I made it, it's not finished yet, it's quite big and I'm adding more and more things to it. I hope you like how it's turning out and I hope you like my tips 🤓.

Linda tarde comunidad de Hive DIY ✂️, creo que esta es la primera vez que publico en esta comunidad, me alegra estar aquí hoy con ustedes para compartir mi scrapbook y un poco de como lo he hecho, aún no está terminado, es bastante grande y cada vez le agrego más cosas. Espero les agrade como me está quedando y les sirvan mis tips de elaboración 🤓.


A scrapbook is basically a personalized book of clippings, photographs and memories and scrapbooking is the technique of making this type of albums. By storing memories, clippings or letters along with journal/notebook entries or pieces of gift wrap you are scrapbooking.

Scrapbooking is also used as a therapeutic method, as it helps to maintain focus and develop the creative side. The great thing about scrapbooking is that you can unleash your creativity, you don't necessarily have to make your scrapbook in a predetermined shape or style, the idea is to make it the way you want it, expressing who you are.

El scrapbook es básicamente un libro de recortes, fotografías y recuerdos personalizado y el scrapbooking es como tal la técnica de realizar este tipo de álbumes. Al guardar recuerdos, recortes o cartas junto a anotaciones en un diario/cuaderno o trozos de papel de regalos se está haciendo scrapbooking.

El scrapbook también se utiliza como herramienta terapéutica, pues ayuda a mantener el enfoque y desarrollar el lado creativo. Lo bueno de hacer scrapbooking es que puedes dar rienda suelta a la creatividad, no necesariamente tienes que elaborar tu scrapbook de una forma o estilo predeterminado, la idea es hacerlo como tú quieras, expresando quien eres.


To make my scrapbook I chose to use as a base a large hook folder that I had at home unused (from when I went to college), my intention was that my scrapbook was big, because I wanted to put many things in it (the folder in the photo is another smaller hook folder that I have, the big one is already covered).

There are many techniques to assemble your scrapbook, there are people who sew the paper, you don't necessarily have to have a folder, I opted for this method because I already had the folder and a paper punch, so it was more practical for me.

Para elaborar mi scrapbook yo escogí utilizar como base una carpeta de gancho grande que tenía en mi casa sin usar (de cuando iba a la universidad), mi intención era que mi scrapbook fuera grande, pues quería colocarle muchas cosas (la carpeta de la foto es otra carpeta de gancho que tengo más pequeña, la grande ya está forrada).

Hay muchas técnicas para armar tu scrapbook, hay personas que cosen las hojas, no necesariamente tienes que tener una carpeta, yo opte por este método porque ya tenía la carpeta y una perforadora de papel (abre huecos), por lo que se me hizo más práctico.


In this photo you can see better the type of folder and hook.

En esta foto se puede apreciar mejor el tipo de carpeta y gancho.


Supplies?

To make your scrapbook you must be creative and make use of whatever you have at hand, you can buy materials, but it is not required. In my case I only bought some wrapping paper to cover the folder, everything else I used were things I already had at home such as stickers, decorated paper, balloons, postcards, notebooks, letters, cards, paper dolls, lace strips, colors, markers, scissors, glue, silicone, etc.

¿Materiales?

Para realizar tu scrapbook debes dar rienda suelta a tu creatividad y hacer uso de lo que tengas a la mano, puedes comprar materiales, pero no es obligatorio. En mi caso solo compre un papel de regalo para forrar la carpeta, todo lo demás que utilice son cosas que ya tenía en casa como calcomanías, papel decorado, globos, postales, mini agendas, cartas, tarjetas, muñecas de papel, tiras de encaje, colores, marcadores, tijeras, pega, silicona etc.


As you can see in the photo this is my scrapbook folder already covered with a purple wrapping paper that has a sunflower design. The cover is not finished yet, I plan to add more details to it.

Como pueden ver en la foto esta si es mi carpeta de scrapbook ya forrada con un papel de regalo morado que tiene un diseño de girasoles. La cubierta aún no está terminada, planeo agregarle más detalles.


My scrapbook is a mix of vintage and cute style, I think it represents my personality well.

On the first page we start with the cute style, finding "kawaii" anime style drawings, a badge that says "i love kpop" showing my love for that music genre, my name and a small space to write grabbed with a ladybug hook 🐞.

Mi scrapbook es una mezcla de estilo vintage con estilo cute, creo que representa bien mi personalidad.

En la primera página comenzamos con el estilo cute, encontrándonos con dibujos estilo animé "kawaii", una chapa que dice "i love kpop" demostrando mi amor por ese género musical, mi nombre y un pequeño espacio para escribir agarrado con un gancho de mariquita 🐞.


This page is already in the vintage style, it has a paper with a retro style doll where you can write and an envelope where you can keep things (I plan to put more things on this page).

Esta página ya entra en el estilo vintage, tiene una hoja con una muñeca estilo retro donde se puede escribir y un sobre donde se pueden guardar cosas (planeo ponerle más cosas a esta página).


My scrapbook is divided into sections, for example, I have a part where I just put things that I like 🐱, another one where I put gifts that I have been given 🎁, another one where I put things that I want to do 🛫, another one where I put memories 📷 and so on.

In the photo you can see a section I'm working on dedicated especially to things my best friend has given me, like those drawings and that embossed letter. Putting letters or things that can be opened in your scrapbook is quite fun and gives it a different touch.

Mi scrapbook lo tengo divido en secciones, por ejemplo, tengo una parte donde van simplemente cosas que me gustan 🐱, otra donde van regalos que me han dado 🎁, otra donde coloco cosas que deseo hacer 🛫, otra donde van recuerdos 📷 y así.

En la foto se puede observar una sección que estoy elaborando dedicada especialmente a cosas que mi mejor amiga me ha regalado, como esos dibujos y esa carta con relieve. Colocar cartas o cosas que se puedan abrir en tu libro de recortes es bastante divertido y le da un toque diferente.


This part is missing quite a few things, I wanted to make it all in pastel colors, it has cut-outs of phrases, a small storage space and embossed decoration.

A esta parte le falta bastantes cosas, la quise hacer toda de colores pasteles, tiene recortes de frases, un pequeño espacio para guardar cosas y decoración en relieve.


Here I decided to place gifts and letters that I have been given with Christmas motive, since my birthday is in December, next to it you can see a big space to keep things, I chose to place several letters in their envelopes ✉️ there.

Aquí decidí colocar regalos y cartas que me han dado con motivo navideño, pues cumplo años en diciembre, al lado se puede apreciar como un gran espacio para guardar cosas, decidí colocar varias cartas en sus sobres ✉️ ahí.


Back to the vintage part, I have several postcards from different places and styles that belonged to one of my grandmothers, so I'm putting them in my scrapbook. Here I put a postcard from New York with a stamp that I think is Russian, plus a small day organizer.

Volviendo a la parte vintage, tengo varias postales de diferentes lugares y estilos que pertenecían a una de mis abuelas, así que las estoy colando en mi scrapbook. Aquí coloqué una postal de New York con un sello que creo es Ruso, más un pequeño organizador de días.


I continue with the postcards plus I added a lace that is used to decorate cakes cut in half (it is used quite often in scrapbooking as a decoration, it looks very pretty).

Sigo con las postales más agregué una blonda que se utiliza para decorar tortas picada por la mitad (se utiliza bastante en el scrapbook de forma decorativa, se ve muy bonito).



Look at this, I put these two photos together to show you how I cut out a decorated balloon 🎈 I was given years ago that had deflated and put it as a decoration in the gift section of my scrapbook. I have several decorated balloons that are still in perfect condition, but sometimes they pile up and take up a lot of space, this is a great way to preserve that nice detail and keep it as a memory.

Miren esto, uni estas dos fotos para mostrarles como recorte un globo decorado 🎈 que me regalaron hace años que se había desinflado y lo coloque como decoración en la sección de regalos en mi scrapbook. Tengo varios globos decorados que aún están en perfecto estado, pero a veces se amontonan y ocupan mucho espacio, esta es una gran forma de conserva ese lindo detalle y que quede como recuerdo.


📖

My scrapbook still lacks a lot of details, I plan to put many things in it, but I love how it is turning out, it is a long term work that I have been doing for some time with dedication.

What do you say, do you dare to make a scrapbook 🤓?

A mi scrapbook a un le faltan muchos detalles, planeo ponerle muchas cosas, pero me encanta como me está quedando, es un trabajo a largo plazo que llevo desde hace un tiempo realizando con dedicación.

Que me dicen, ¿Se animan a hacer un scrapbook? 🤓


Photos taken with my Redmi 8 cell phone


┌───── •ˋˏ ༻✿༺ ˎˊ• ─────┐
All the images in the publication are
of my authorship. Header, banners and
separator created by me in Canva.
└────── •✿• ──────┘


💟

Sort:  

Muy lindo tu trabajo y muy original

!discovery 30

¡Muchas gracias! Aún está en proceso de elaboración, quiero que tenga 50 páginas o más, pero ahí voy, más adelante haré una actualización 😎.

Gracias por comentar ❤️.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thanks for the support!

¡Felicidades! 🏆

Este post ha sido votado por @curacion

Consideramos que es artículo es de muy buena calidad y útil para toda nuestra comunidad.

¡Muchas gracias por el apoyo! ☺️


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @valeriavalentina ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @valeriavalentina.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I love your scrapbook! The sunflower cover is very pretty 🤩

I have a scrapbook I bought some years ago, but I haven’t used it for a very long time. Maybe I should 😍💙

Hi, thanks for commenting!💃

Yes, I found the sunflower paper to be the prettiest one they had at the place I bought it from and girl, you should definitely use it! 🤓🌻

Haha 😂 Thank you for your encouragement. I might start using it again and maybe even write about it here one day too 💙

This is so freaking cute 🥰

Thank you very much! 🤓 i hope it gets cuter and cuter!😊