Sort:  

nice! wasn't aware Vessel has it. Good option. :)

On the Vesting screen there is an option to add Withdrawal account.

Vessel is also the absolute best way to see multiple power downs on Steem because it shows the date of next deposit. You can switch back and forth from Hive to Steem in the latest version by just switching the API in the settings.

Thanks, I've updated the post to include Vessel as an option.

Vessel can do nearly everything I think haha.
The beempy CLI would be the choice between Vessel (user-friendly GUI) and your option (actually fiddling around with code) I believe :-) (at least after you managed to install beem)

Disagreed.

Creating this script is easier than using beempy or any other tool, at least for me.

I don't doubt that, but I meant that from a non-developer/not too tech-savvy perspective ^^
For me it is often also easier to just write something.

ah, yes, of course. For end users, "interfaces" are better indeed.