BIG WHITE CREATURE IN THE SKY

in Love The Clouds3 years ago

I mean, it was a cloud, obviously ... and a cloud without clear resemblance to a sheep, fish, bird or dinosaur ...

p1850660_malo.jpg

... but it looked alive to me ... like some big undefined animal, with no scientific name currently, towering above the summer landscape.

p1850659_malo.jpg

Actually, these vague, not instantly recognizable shapes, are able to ignite my imagination and link it to reality much stronger than recognized ones. I mean, if I see a pig shaped rock or even a realistic sculpture that represents the pig, besides the possible esthetic enjoyment for the well done artistic or natural work, I have only a sensation that I'm looking at something that is clearly not a pig just more or less looks like one ... but, with this kind of amorphous or shape shifting stuff, I get very close to really see something that isn't there, not on the outside at least ... and it's a great feeling :D I mean I like it very much, don't know about the general greatness of it ... I would like it even if not so great, or not great at all.

p1850656_malo.jpg

And so, there was this cloud ... standing like some foam - tree ... I took a few shots ...

p1850658_trippy_malo.jpg

... did a small, pinky Photoshop intervention ... and made a post out of it some years later. I took the photographs in 2016 ... this kind of social networks almost existed or were at their absolute beginnings in the form of Steemit, I would say in the form of HIVE actually because there is a continuation so both Steemit and HIVE are pretty old and HIVE looks much more like that interesting, new decentralized thing that Steemit maybe was, I don't know, I wasn't there back then ... I've barely heard about the Bitcoin existence in 2016.

p1850676_malo.jpg

I saw more clouds that day, but this is a post about that big - white - creature one, so ... that's it ... as always in these midnight ramblings on HIVE, the photographs are my work - THE END.

Sort:  

Co moj ki lipi oblaki .. justo lipo su ispali u tin kadrovima kako da si he fotografirao ma vero pak drazesno lipo i predivno :))

Su lipo barokni da, kako na onin slikan u crikvi .Hehehe, orko ladro, već si budan !!!! O majko bojžija hihhihihi biž spat ...

Da budan nanke nis spa .. blejin u ti ekran i povlacin mrizu sad remo dizat da vidin ca se ulovilo ... al intanto iman nisto kanadtrel pak ce manjada biti lipo barokna s svin gustima ... rabit cu pojt sici bosku , kopati nakon tega te force ce bit na hitanje hehe

Hehe, cool, biće akcije.

I was going to go with a Cthulhu sky resemblance - the ancient ones now in the sky

Heavenly Cthulhu :D for those who don't like dark stuff ... Cthulhu the white!

it is obviously not any cloud, but an atomic mushroom, but still - very nice and effective 😛🖤

Hehehe, good observation :D This is actually Mushroom Monday stuff !

Your post is reblogged and upvoted by me. It is a good post. Thank you @borjan

Cool :) Thanks.

Very dramatic clouds sent by some alien ships! It’s like they were having a foam party in the sky!

:D Foam party invaders

बेहत लाजवाब फोटोज़

Thanks :)

Nice sky photography.
The Pinky one is cool as it brings in new type of cloud to the space. Maybe steemhive blockchain.
Lol