Love The Clouds Contest 152 - Armageddon

Hello cloud lovers. We're here to welcome the Love The Clouds Contest 152 hosted by @tobetada. If you haven't heard of this contest yet read all about it here. Hopefully you can join us next week and share your cloud captures.

I was driving along a downtown avenue one mid-afternoon when I noticed the cloud formation behind this building.

IMG_20220914_011439.jpg

I immediately turned on my phone camera and took a picture of it. The cloud formation appeared to me as if a nuclear bomb had just exploded at the far end and the deadly radioactive clouds were racing towards the building and us.

IMG_20220914_011534.jpg

The vision gave me a bit of fright as I imagined that this must be how Armageddon will look like. No running away from it. No escape. Only oblivion is certain.

Here's some edited photos of the ones above which I hope further emphasize the doomsday effect of the clouds on me.

IMG_20220914_010100.jpg

IMG_20220914_005704.jpg

Do the pictures make you think and feel the same way as I did? Maybe I was just carried away by my imagination. But they sure looked that to me.

I am submitting the last photo as my entry for this week's contest. I especially like it because the lone dove perched on the electric wires can be seen better. Did you notice it?

All for now. Wishing all the participants the best of luck. The entries have all been awesome. Keep safe everyone and may peace be with you all.

Sort:  

Yes, I see that it looks like an explosion of something huge. These are massive gathering of clouds. Great shots!

Thanks for your lovely comment and appreciation. They are oftentimes a source of inspiration and joy. So happy for your visit 🥰

Most welcome Gems and thanks for your kind comment. 💕

Have a wonderful week ahead. 😃