Love the Clouds : An Entry for 112

in Love The Clouds3 years ago

PXL_20210608_131326506.jpg

My entry to the love the clouds space hosted by @tobetada.

More hot, humid weather in here in Wisconsin keeps on generating some beautiful clouds in the sky; thankfully, I despise my work and no one really pays attention to me most of the time. So I snuck out mid-morning this week to capture those glorious mid-morning clouds in the blue sky. I drove about 15 minutes out of town to some open farmland and started taking some photos of the sky. Just don't tell my bosses...yeah, I have more than one...

PXL_20210608_130055749.jpg


PXL_20210608_125657538.jpg

PXL_20210608_125715199.jpg


PXL_20210608_125811901.jpg


PXL_20210608_125837911.jpg


PXL_20210608_125953531 (1).jpg


PXL_20210608_130028541.jpg

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my work. If you too #lovetheclouds, I'd recommend joining in the fun here : https://peakd.com/hive-131609/@tobetada/welcome-to-the-love-the-clouds-contest-112-100percent-hive-prize-pool

Sort:  

I took a cool picture of the clouds a few weeks ago but it looks like I deleted it! I’ll have to post some of my older pictures of them, I got some really cool ones several years ago. Subscribing to the community here!

Yeah, hop on in! I love the clouds in this area...I was telling Galen I'm a cloud homer up here lol - I can't wait to get some massive t-storms rolling through here and photographed

Yeah we had an awesome thunderstorm roll through the other day it was wild! An hour of lightning, not normally that long it was great! I didn’t get any good picture though, don’t have open spaces to do that close by.

I like the last one the best with the metallic silo half in frame. It's a nice contrast of sky, cloud, building and growth.

Too funny same here! That one was my favorite lol

Hey, thanks so much! It's a fun contest and just started it. I've always loved the clouds, and think we live in a weird jet stream area, so looking definitely looking forward to sharing more photos going forward.

I can imagine taking so many photos of the sky and then wanting to share everything because you can't even pick the best out of all the options.
I love the sky too and I like taking photos of it when I am outdoors.
Nice photography!

Thanks! I know the feeling... every time I look up, there seems to be something interesting to photograph. The problem for me is getting somewhere to take photos that don't have pesky power lines and buildings in the way (and being stuck in the office most of the day!)

Hehehehe. I understand you lol. But most times those features make photos look unique and nice too.
Check this out

IMG_20210505_095926_216.jpg

For me, I mostly have tall trees and leaves blocking a perfect shot but it always turns out cool too so I don't mind.

Oh yes, quite beautiful! I love to bring trees in when I can to help with the contrast. We live near a bluff (sort of a large-ish hill type thing), and the clouds contrasted against it look fantastic

Oh, I can imagine. Greetings to you. Have a wonderful day!

Una de las nubes parece un corazón que hermoso @sagesigma

One of the clouds looks like a heart that is beautiful @sagesigma

thanks so much! We have some very cool clouds in this area...happy to share what I can capture!