A little storm to break up a long drought

In southern Minnesota, the late spring has been very hot and dry. Last week was in the 90's every day, and it hadn't really rained in several weeks.

I thought it was odd that the heat and humidity had been right for apocalyptic thunderstorms, but none had happened.
There are burning bans all over the state, and lots of the grass is brown and dry.

Today, there was a little respite.


1.jpg


This was not an apocalyptic thunderstorm, but it did bring some much needed rain. It pretty much developed on the horizon and just grazed where I was. I think it may have become a real thunderstorm after it cruised by us.


2.jpg


I love to read the images and patterns in the clouds. I can't always get applicable information from them, but they always tell a story.

After this storm blew past, the sun was about to set and it made some really cool rays in the sky.


3.jpg


hood.jpg


Not too shabby.
The place I've been staying is beautiful, and I am very grateful to have friends that will let me crash for a while and recalibrate my life.
I hope there will be more storms soon!

Sort:  

Wow you have a new place! And it looks nice tbh. 😊

I feel you about recalibrating life. I feel like I have to do this all the time lol.

It's not really a new place, but I am free to stay here when I am around. It's a pretty good deal.