Love The Clouds # 112 (Contest Entry)

in Love The Clouds3 years ago (edited)

Good Morning Hive


This is my first post here in the #lovetheclouds community, I found this great contest and it reminded me of some good cloud pictures I had taken from the balcony of my workplace so I decided to participate.

I will only post the one I consider as the best of the lot, the picture has been taken in January, to be exact the 15th of January with my phone (OnePlus 6T).

OT: (I do have installed the unofficial GCAM on my phone with settings optimized for my phone model, if you use Android you probably know about this, GCAM officially has support only for the Pixel phones but the amazing community of modders makes it available for almost every top-tier android device - The difference from the stock camera is huge - If you wanna know more about it you can ask in the comments or hit me up on bee chat in Peakd )

The picture has been also effected a little bit with the default effect optimization in Google Photos.


A little bit of background...

As usual, long day in the office, it was probably one of those days that we had during the beginning of the year... not much work to do but still a 10 hours shift to fill.
What's better than a breath of fresh air to detach yourself a bit from the loud and never stopping devices that fill the office?

So that's exactly what I did that day, I stepped outside the office into the balcony without realizing how late it was and that my shift was near the end, initially looking straight at the train station and the houses there I did not notice the beautiful sunset forming on the horizon...
Then I turned my head right and for few seconds the time stopped, I'm pretty sure the sound did too... It was simply beautiful!


I spent probably 5 minutes looking at the beautiful panorama before even thinking about taking a picture of it to immortalize the moment.

A new sensation of positivity was found in me and as I stepped back into the office seeing my colleagues packing up their stuff to leave made me even happier...

"The day is finishing, work's done, let's go home and relax now..."

Here is the picture:


MVIMG_20210115_161852-EFFECTS.jpg


This is another effect edit, this time done by myself
(always using google photos optimizations):

MVIMG_20210115_161852.jpg

For next contests I'll try to learn some image optimizations on Photoshop and I might be able to do a better job.

The reason I added this edit as well is because I like how this picture came out to be a bit colder than the other ones at the first glance (in terms of color) but yet it still preserves the hotness of the beautiful sunset in the middle, I like how the contrast of cold blue and hot red looks overall, I think the final result is stunning! IMHO (lol)


And here is the same picture but without effects:

MVIMG_20210115_161852 (1).jpg


Thank you for checking out my entry 🙏


I hope you enjoyed the pictures!


Good luck to everyone participating in the contest!

Trippy 😎

Sort:  

Beautiful! Awesome

!discovery 20

Incredible and beautiful photo of the sky and all around. I like your post. Regards

Thanks a lot! Really appreciated. 😃

It’s a place to dream away and just sit on the dock of the bay 😉 good luck in the contest

Thank you very much! 🙏😎


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Congratulations @trippymane! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you very much!

Same to you. 😃