New Use For Craft Fair Part From Jux Himself + Crafting Success! +- 🌠 Starbits & Cold Pizza #299πŸ•

Hey Rockstars,

I hope you all are having a rocking day. Time for another edition of Starbits & Cold Pizza!

Before we did into the new whispers of uses for crafting parts, i'd like to share my crafting struggles and success with you!

Finally Scored A Monitor!

I've been grinding away at the production craft fair for quite a while. Not my main focus, but I do spend about 5k to 10k starbits here a day. But for the past 2 weeks, I have been able to craft one card! I'm getting all types of parts in gold, chrome, black and white, but no monitors! I was Bitter!

But today a monitor finally dropped, and I was ecstatic! Wasnt gold but black, and I crafted this bad boy!

RSTAR P2131. With 111 luck, this guy is not only a heavy-weight instrument but is also extremely rare. Only 4 have been issued so far! Including my nft! Pretty chuffed with the outcome!

Is crafting Worth the Time?

Most players don't indulge much in crafting anymore, but they still have great value. For me, it's a more lucrative way of burning starbits than Music promoter. You get new NFTs that are pretty rare and add unique cards to your collection! I'm also indulging in craft missions for my preferred instrument, which helps with lesson output! It's a win-win situation!

That being said, crafting is a tedious process and not for the faint-hearted. You'll get many duplicate parts that can't be used as you don't have the right combinations to output desired cards. But it's all worth it in the end.

Why Not Make Parts tradable?

This is a question I ask often. @wappak, @thunderjack, and I were moaning about our luck at the craft fair. Or rather, I was moaning and they were commiserating and giving hope - either way, it's sparked a constructive discussion. We all agreed that trading instrument parts would make our lives easier. Jux caught on to our conversation and let us in on some new features.

He also made a good point that a crafting marketplace would crash the prices of these rare gifts. We knew this, but we were also a bit shortsighted with our goal of crafting unique nfts.

New Use Crafting On The Horizon

So interested to know what this new use for instrument parts would be, I took to discord to investigate further. Lo and behold, I found this gem.

In a nutshell, new features in the game will cause instruments to break. And we will have to repair them with extra parts found at the craft fair. What these new features are exactly is not known, but here's what Jux had to say on the matter:

What do you think of the new use crafting parts?

Personally think I tink its brilliant. One thing about Rsisingstar, is there is always something to level up the game. I'm keen to see how this will all fit together and new features unfold.

What's your take on this new potential feature?

Till next time, keep on rocking.

Much love from Sunny Cape Town, @Mimismartypants

Start your band and join the fun here

image.png

Sort: Β 

I have all but 3 of the production crafting cards, but haven't got that one yet. I'll keep trying.

There has been talk of a use for spare parts for a while. It would be good to have something to do with them. I have loads of some. Gold panels are the rarest for me and they are what I need for those last 3 cards.

Wow so I really lucked out today! I guess the randomness of it all deals you what you got.

It would be interesting to see how they fit the use for spare parts into play. There should be a new game mode coming along with it that requires instrument use. Something to look forward to. Like we don't have lots to keep us busy with already! πŸ˜…

I am one of those people who really digs crafting. This past week or so I finally managed to craft the coveted G1111. Currently only 23 of these in game. Between all three of the top end craftables (G1111, D1111, P1111) there are a total of 60 combined. I am dabbling in crafting drums and production NFTs. It is slow to get the best in each category, but worth it.

Very cool I actually noticed that the top ones are crafted more often than some of the lower value ones, still with luck 100+. But these guys seem to be more rare, only 4 crafted so far. I just put together another one yesterday. Keen to see what else I can do!

Also !PIZZA

This post has been manually curated by Rising Star Game


The NFT based music career game built on HIVE
!PIZZA

πŸ• PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@mimismartypants(3/5) tipped @thunderjack (x1)

Join us in Discord!