### Cuaderno de Milagros

in Holos&Lotus2 years ago

translator### Miracle Notebook

"There are two ways to live life:
One is as if nothing is a miracle,
the other is as if everything is a miracle."
Albert Einstein
sonia muci sep 21.jpeg
Fotografia realizada por mi amiga @tibaire

According to the dictionary of the Royal Spanish Academy, a miracle is an "Extraordinary and marvelous event that cannot be explained by the regular laws of nature and is attributed to the intervention of God or a supernatural being." "A Course in Miracles" (great book of teachings that works Miracles from the instant when it comes into our hands), says in its Chapter 1 paragraph 41 that "One of the greatest benefits to be derived from miracles is their power to free you from your false sense of isolation, deprivation and lack".

For some time now I have been advised to keep a record of miracles received daily, but I must confess that one of the manifestations of my ego is rebelliousness in doing what is in my best interest, instead I defy authority with a headless and unfounded NO. But today, guided by the divinity I started writing some of the miracles received.

I remember a video sent by Whatsapp, where a lady (sorry for not remembering her name) said that once she was giving a lecture on gratitude and a blind man approached her asking her how to be grateful, she recommended him to write in a notebook everything he felt he could be grateful for. This lady with great honesty commented that, from the pride of someone who apparently does not suffer from any disability, she did not expect this gentleman to comply. To her surprise, a few days later, when the blind man went to take her "homework", he took out of his backpack not one, but four notebooks, full of notes, from the thanks for the breeze that caressed his face, the mattress that supported him all night, the soft sheets that covered him, the raindrops on his head and even the bubbles of the soda on his lips ... at that moment, the lady felt she had received the greatest lesson of her life about how much we can be thankful for every day of our lives.

And it is true.
istockphoto-1141832260-1024x1024.jpg
https://www.istockphoto.com/es/foto/lista-de-deseos-y-una-l%C3%A1mpara-m%C3%A1gica-gm1141832168-306059390?utm_source=pixabay&utm_medium=affiliate&utm_campaign=SRP_image_sponsored&utm_content=http%3A%2F%2Fpixabay.com%2Fes%2Fimages%2Fsearch%2Fcuadernos%2520de%2520milagros%2F&utm

This morning, as I started, thanks to my divinity, the notes I began to feel that my whole life is full of miracles, from the early morning birds singing near my window announcing the dawn, the fragrance of the rain reverberated green scent of oxygen, the bed that so graciously sheltered my sleep, the hot water in the shower, the fruit at breakfast, the beautifully matched clothes I have, the traffic light that just changed its light to allow me to pass safely, the transportation that arrived immediately.... And while I was on my way to the place where I had planned to arrive, my mind began to appreciate wonderful details such as the seat that was kindly given to me in the Metro, the serene glances that some people gave me, the baby that looked at me discovering me as part of his world... and so many more things.

I really feel very fortunate to have started my miracle notebook, because it makes me aware of how lucky I am, of what I have, of what I give and what I receive, of the love of my family, inherited and built, of the foreign world that embraces me just for being.

I hope that all those who read these words dare to start their own notebook of miracles, that we can share them and who knows, even turn it into a trend in this Hive platform that so kindly opened its doors so that I and all of you can join us.

To conclude I enclose a poem by Rumi: "Never lose hope, heart, miracles dwell in the invisible."
SUNP0048.JPG
Foto de mi autoría en los mares de Tucacas, Venezuela

I used Deepl as translator

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)



AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

Cuaderno de Milagros

“Hay dos maneras de vivir la vida:
Una como si nada es un milagro,
la otra es como si todo es un milagro”
Albert Einstein



sonia muci sep 21.jpeg

Fotografía realizada por mi amiga @tibaire

Según el diccionario de la Real Academia Española, un milagro es un “Suceso extraordinario y maravilloso que no puede explicarse por las leyes regulares de la naturaleza y que se atribuye a la intervención de Dios o de un ser sobrenatural". “Un Curso de Milagros” (grandioso libro de enseñanzas que obras Milagros desde el instante cuando llega a nuestras manos), dice en su Capítulo 1 párrafo 41 que “Uno de los mayores beneficios que se derivan de los milagros es su poder para liberarte de tu falso sentido de aislamiento, privación y carencia”.

Desde hace algún tiempo me recomendaron llevar un registro de los milagros recibidos diariamente, pero he de confesar que una de las manifestaciones de mi ego es la rebeldía en hacer lo que más me conviene, en su lugar desafío a la autoridad con un NO sin pies ni cabeza. Pero hoy, guiada por la divinidad comencé desde la madrugada a escribir algunos de los milagros recibidos.

Recuerdo un video enviado por Whatsapp, donde una señora (perdón por no recordar su nombre) decía que una vez estaba dictando una conferencia sobre el agradecimiento y se le acercó un señor invidente preguntándole cómo se hacía para agradecer, ella le recomendó que escribiera en un cuaderno todo lo que sentía que podía agradecer. Esta señora con una gran honestidad comentó que, desde la soberbia de quien aparentemente no sufre ninguna discapacidad, no esperaba que ese señor cumpliera. Para su sorpresa, unos días después, el señor invidente cuando la fue a llevar la “tarea”, sacó de su morral no un cuaderno, sino cuatro, lleno de anotaciones, desde el agradecimiento por la brisa que acariciaba su cara, el colchón que lo soportó toda la noche, las suaves sábanas que lo cubrieron, las gotas de lluvia sobre su cabeza y hasta las burbujas de los refrescos sobre sus labios … en ese momento, la señora sintió que había recibido la mayor lección de su vida sobre lo mucho que podemos agradecer cada día de nuestras vidas.

Y es verdad.

istockphoto-1141832260-1024x1024.jpg
https://www.istockphoto.com/es/foto/lista-de-deseos-y-una-l%C3%A1mpara-m%C3%A1gica-gm1141832168-306059390?utm_source=pixabay&utm_medium=affiliate&utm_campaign=SRP_image_sponsored&utm_content=http%3A%2F%2Fpixabay.com%2Fes%2Fimages%2Fsearch%2Fcuadernos%2520de%2520milagros%2F&utm

Esta mañana, cuando inicié, gracias a mi divinidad, las anotaciones comencé a sentir que toda mi vida está llena de milagros, desde los pajaritos de la madrugada que cantan cerca de mi ventana anunciando el amanecer, la fragancia de la lluvia reverberó el verde aroma del oxígeno, la cama que cobijó tan amablemente mi sueño, el agua caliente de la ducha, la fruta del desayuno, la ropa bellamente combinada que tengo, el semáforo que justo cambió de luz para permitirme pasar con seguridad, el transporte que llegó inmediatamente… Y mientras iba de camino al lugar donde tenía planificado llegar, mi mente comenzó a apreciar detalles maravillosos como el asiento que amablemente me cedieron en el Metro, las miradas serenas que me dejaban algunas personas, el bebé que me miró descubriéndome como parte de su mundo … y así muchísimas cosas más.

En verdad me siento muy afortunada de haber comenzado mi cuaderno de milagros, porque me hace consciente de lo afortunada que soy, de lo que tengo, de lo que doy y de lo que recibo, del amor de mi familia, heredada y construida, del mundo foráneo que me abraza solo por ser.

Ojalá que todos quienes leen estas palabras se atrevan a iniciar su propio cuaderno de milagros, que podamos compartirlos y quién sabe hasta convertirlo en una tendencia en esta plataforma de Hive que tan amablemente abrió sus puertas para que yo y todos ustedes nos podamos acompañar.

Para concluir les anexo un poema de Rumi: "Nunca pierdas la esperanza, corazón, los milagros moran en lo invisible."

SUNP0048.JPG
Foto de mi autoría en los mares de Tucacas, Venezuela

Utilicé a Deepl como traductor

Sort:  

Congratulations @soniapirona! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hermoso... Simplemente hermoso. Un cuaderno de agradecimiento. Hace tiempo lo intenté, pero mi ego en forma de flojera no lo permitió. Estoy evaluando recomenzarlo