Iniciativa: ¿Qué me hace feliz? (ESP/ENG)

in Holos&Lotus2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210918_180424.jpg

Happy Tuesday to all members of this community. I am relatively new to hive and this will be my first post in this community to join in the happiness initiative and answer the question What makes me happy?

Feliz martes a todos los miembros de esta comunidad. Soy relativamente nueva en hive y está será mi primera publicación en esta comunidad para unirme en la iniciativa sobre la felicidad y responder a la pregunta ¿Qué me hace feliz?

I have read some publications from people who have participated in this initiative and I can certainly say that happiness is such a subjective state of mind that different people can be experiencing similar or identical situations and one will feel happiness and the other person will not.

He leído algunas publicaciones de personas que han participado en esta iniciativa y sin duda puedo decir que la felicidad es un estado de ánimo tan subjetivo que personas distintas pueden estar experimentando situaciones similares o idénticas y uno sentirá felicidad y la otra persona no.

But what makes me happy? Is it so easy to answer that question? The truth is that it depends on each individual. In my case, I know very well what things make me happy and I even understand that there are happy moments that come with a bit of nostalgia or sadness, but that doesn't make them bad.

Pero, ¿qué me hace feliz? Es tan fácil responder a esa pregunta? La verdad es que depende de cada individuo. En mi caso se muy bien que cosas me dan felicidad e incluso, e entendido que hay momentos felices que vienen acompañados de un poco de nostalgia o tristeza, pero eso no los hace malos.

IMG_20220301_130040_501.jpg

When I think of happiness I think of my family, of the hugs we give each other or the hugs we owe each other. In the laughs we have shared, in the I love you's we have said to each other.

Cuando pienso en felicidad pienso en mi familia, en los abrazos que nos damos o en los que nos debemos. En las risas que hemos compartido, en los te quiero que nos hemos dicho.

IMG_20220220_104856.jpg

It makes me happy to remember my mom, even if sometimes that smile gets blurred with a few tears.
It makes me happy to think of my dad, who is not here today either, but who always made me smile with his witticisms.

Me hace feliz recordar a mi mamá, aunque a veces esa sonrisa se nuble con algunas lágrimas. 
Me hace feliz pensar en mi papá, que hoy tampoco está pero siempre con sus ocurrencias me sacaba una sonrisa.

IMG_20211221_101151.jpg

But undoubtedly, my happiest moments are when I can hug my nephews and nieces. When I am with them and we share my heart is filled with joy and my energies are recharged, because a love as pure and genuine as theirs and those smiles that make you fall in love give me so much happiness that it would be great if we could share it.

Pero sin duda, mis momentos de mayor felicidad es cuando puedo abrazar a mis sobrinos. Cuando estoy con ellos y compartimos el corazón se me llena de alegría y se recargan mis energías, porque un amor tan puro y tan genuino como el de ellos y esas sonrisas que enamoran dan tanta felicidad que sería estupendo si pudiésemos compartirla.

IMG_20220228_123356.jpg

But happiness can also come from other sides, which perhaps some would say are more superficial, like getting a promotion at work, reaching that goal or objective we have been fighting tirelessly for, and that can also make us happy and that's fine.
In my case, it gives me a lot of joy to do something well that for some situation I thought I would not be able to do, it has happened to me a lot with knitting, some crafts and some dessert decorating.

Pero la felicidad también puede venir de otros lados, que tal vez algunos dirían que son más superficiales, como obtener un ascenso en el trabajo, alcanzar aquella meta u objetivo por la que hemos estado luchando incansablemente, y eso también nos puede hacer felices y está bien.
En mi caso, me da mucha alegría hacer algo bien que por alguna situación pensé que no sería capaz de hacer, me ha pasado mucho con el tejido, algunas manualidades y alguna que otra decoración de postres.

In my journey through life I have observed that happiness is moments, instants, it is not a constant state of mind, but if we know how to take advantage of those moments we will treasure them forever, but each person lives it in their own way, because there is no right way to be happy.

En mi recorrido por esta vida he observado que la felicidad son momentos, son instantes, no es un estado de ánimo constante, pero si sabemos aprovecharlos esos momentos los atesoraremos para siempre, pero cada persona la vive a su manera, pues no hay forma correcta de ser felices.

IMG_20220226_164713.jpg

If you were to ask me how can I cultivate happiness? Without a doubt I would tell you that by doing those activities that make you feel fulfilled, regardless of whether someone will judge it as superficial or frivolous.
Dedicating time to ourselves is a way to cultivate happiness, because if we feel good, that is what we will reflect to the world.

Si me preguntarán cómo puedo cultivar la felicidad? Sin duda te diría que haciendo aquellas actividades que te hagan sentir pleno, sin importar si alguien lo juzgará por ser superficial o frívolo.
Dedicarnos tiempos a nosotros mismos es una forma de cultivar la felicidad, porque si nos sentimos bien, eso será lo que reflejaremos al mundo.

IMG_20220308_131906.jpg

But it is always important to remember that to be happy we must surround ourselves with people who are in tune with us, because many times our happiness can be tarnished if we are surrounded by pessimistic people, who only see the glass half empty, and are not able to see all the wonderful things that surround them.

Pero siempre es importante que recordemos que para ser felices debemos rodearnos de personas que estén en la misma sintonía que nosotros, pues muchas veces nuestra felicidad se puede ver empañada si estamos rodeados de personas pesimistas, que solo ven el vaso medio vacío, y no son capaces de ver todas las cosas maravillosas que los rodean.

To end the post of this initiative, I invite you to try to cultivate your happiness every day, to do things that make you feel full and satisfied with the person you are.
If you want to know more about this initiative I send you to visit the publication in the following link: Source

Para terminar el post de esta iniciativa, te invito a que cada días trates de cultivar en tu felicidad, que hagas cosas que te hagan sentir pleno y satisfecho con la persona que eres.
Si quieres conocer esta iniciativa te envío a visitar la publicación en el siguiente enlace: Fuente

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

La felicidad es rodearse cn persnas en sintonía con nosotros, muy bueno, saludos!!

Bonitas fotos, en lo personal prefiero el maquetado en dos columnas para la traducción porque es un poco más cómodo al leer.

Otro detalle que vi es que en el título, debería decir ¿Qué me hace feliz? Y para hacer la portada más llamativa puedes editarla con Canva, photoshop o algún editor de tu preferencia y darle tu toque especial. Bendiciones!

Gracias! Lo tomaré en cuenta!

Congratulations @soysofia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing NFT for Peace
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!