AFRICAN-STYLE PORTRAITS

in Visual Shotslast year



cldmjsmmc00974asz4u6y4dc1_IMG_20230201_220531.webp
cldmjshjf009s0isz4rru2rrq_IMG_20230201_220453.webp
cldmjswy300a96ksz3o9z4ya7_IMG_20230201_220608.webp
cldmjt1im00bh8pszbymhd5yw_IMG_20230201_220630.webp
cldmjtc4u00aa23sz1tu807ob_IMG_20230201_220739.webp
cldmjtfej00a07zsz4beudz52_IMG_20230201_220712.webp
cldmjtrof00akbdszeb1dbje0_IMG_20230130_164048.webp
cldmjtufl0099a9sz1g1ehm1g_IMG_20230130_163854.webp

I've always liked African dolls and I decided to try to recreate their style for some photographs... The only detail is that I don't have their skin color.

I still tried... Another challenge was to make the turban on my head, I gave a thousand turns to that cloth and it looked like anything but an African turban, until I finally got a way to place it. It was not the original way but it achieved its function 😁.

These photos were only in color I wanted to highlight the earth tones I chose for makeup and accessories.... However many of them looked just as good in black and white. So my selection this day was for those photographs I liked in both color and monochrome editions.

I have thought about redesigning a space in my house just for my photographs...(Away from people). In other posts I have talked about it, but I mention it again this time because if it had not been for a neighbor who was snooping from his window to my balcony I would have continued taking pictures.... I confess that it is VERY uncomfortable to have a person looking at me while I take the pictures myself 🤣. What do I know what goes through his head 🤭 So as soon as I realized he was looking at me shamelessly, I closed the door in his face hahaha. So that he would stop looking at what was none of his business 🙃.

This was the result with both edits, hope you enjoy it ☺️. With love I bid you farewell until next time.

Toda la vida me han gustado las muñecas africanas y decidí intentar recrear su estilo para unas fotografías... El único detalle es que no tengo su color de piel.

Aún así lo intenté... Otro reto fue hacerme el turbante en la cabeza, le di mil vueltas a ese trapo y quedaba como cualquier cosa menos como un turbante de africana, hasta que finalmente conseguí una manera de colocarlo. No quedo de la forma original pero logró su función 😁

Estas fotografías iban solamente a color quería resaltar los tonos tierra que escogí para el maquillaje y accesorios... Sin embargo muchas de ellas se veían igual de bien a blanco y negro. Así que mi selección este día fue para esas fotografías que me gustaban en ambas ediciones a color y en monochrome.

He pensado en rediseñar un espacio en mi casa solo para mis fotografías...(Lejos de la gente). En otros Post he hablado de eso, pero lo vuelvo a mencionar en esta oportunidad por que de no haber sido por un vecino que me estaba husmeando desde su ventana a mi balcón habría seguido tomándome fotografías... Les confieso que es incómodo MUY incómodo que una persona me mire mientras yo misma me hago las capturas 🤣. Que se yo que pasa por su cabeza 🤭 Así que tan pronto me di cuenta me estaba mirando descaradamente, le cerré la puerta en la cara jajaja. Para que dejará de ver lo que no era de su incumbencia 🙃

Este fue el resultado con ambas ediciones, espero lo disfruten ☺️. Con cariño me despido hasta una próxima oportunidad.



IMG_20220526_133522.png

20230109_000205_0000.png


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1621068746667491329 twitter metadata:MTQ0NzIxNjk3MjE2OTYxMzMxNHx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xNDQ3MjE2OTcyMTY5NjEzMzE0L3N0YXR1cy8xNjIxMDY4NzQ2NjY3NDkxMzI5fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @visualshots ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Mijisima naguara no te reconocí!! 😁😁
Efecto de africana!! jajaj el top como siempre!! Un super abrazote! MUA

!discovery 32

Mijis solo me faltó el color de una africana y paso desapercibida 😁. Gracias por el apoyo ☺️🤗


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thanks for your support @discovery-it ❤️

Always showing your great imagination to make self portraits in different themes @maridmc with that interesting lighting and also expressing it in black and white. A gem 🔥😊

Siempre demostrando tu gran imaginación para hacer autoretratos en diferentes temáticas @maridmc con esa iluminación interesante y además expresándolo en el blanco y negro. Una joya 🔥😊

!PIZZA

Me alegra mucho leer tu opinión respecto a mi trabajo querido @dimascastillo90😊 Gracias por ese ánimo y apoyo ❤️. Un abrazo ☺️🤗

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@jlinaresp(2/10) tipped @maridmc (x1)
dimascastillo90 tipped maridmc (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Beautiful photos and the black and white simply emphasize on some characteristics of the body, mind and soul.

Ohhh thank you very much for these interesting words. Glad to hear your impression 😊 have a great day 🤗.

Wow... This is "Top Level" in portraits @maridmc... Be so impressed by the full aesthetics of the image, the arrangements, the light, the background... Everything without blemishes, like something out of a magazine!... Congratulations for this work, it is of high quality!...

PS: Congratulations on now having "your own stalker spying on you"!... That happens to all celebrities, so you're on your way to fame!!!... hee hee hee... :))

Wow... Esto es "Nivel top" en retratos @maridmc... Impresionate tanto por la estética en pleno de la imagen, los arreglos, la luz, el fondo... Todo sin máculas, como salido de una revista!... ¡Felicitaciones por este trabjo, es de alta factura!...

PD: ¡Felictiaciones por ya tener "tu propio acosador que te espía"!... ¡Eso le pasa a todos los famosos, así que vas en camino de la fama!!!... je je je... :))

!PIZZA

Mi estimado amigo que palabras tan reconfortantes 😊 El que de usted vengan estás palabras es un halago. Le pongo el máximo corazón a todo lo que hago para que me salga medianamente bien. Gracias por el apoyo, realmente es valioso ☺️.

Y noooo... No quiero la fama a costa de mis vecinos 🤣🤣🤣. Un abrazo fuerte ❤️

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Gracias mi querido equipo @dsc-r2cornell y @blessed-girl por el valioso apoyo ❤️

Que bueno que compartas esta recreación y composición de los retratos, sin duda tiene su toque especial por el tema y las fotografías.

Gracias @wilfredocav 😊 Esperando siempre mejorar cada día. Un abrazo fuerte 🤗

Es así, todos los días se aprende y se mejora.