The most beautiful girl.

in Writing Club2 years ago

After all, life is just that, a endless of winding roads that lead you to the same place, we just don't know how to get there in a straight line.

I was trying to do my job the best I could in the company I work for, but at a certain point my stress level led me to physical and mental exhaustion. That was when I made the decision to take a break and go to a city unknown to me, but that would give me a lot of satisfaction to know it.

image.png
S

So, I sat in my armchair at home and began to read all the brochures that I was given in travel agencies, and so I was discarding one by one.

Something caught my attention, I like this place, it is a paradisiacal beach, away from the crowd but with all the benefits of the comfort of modern times, electricity, water, internet and others.

I got carried away by the thought of what it would be like to go and stay there for a week... all of those thoughts and ended up arranging it.

I took my flight which was faster than I expected, it was like the blink of an eye. I was there, I was greeted at the airport and said goodbye to the city. We enter a jungle road, with very tall plants, covered with thickets and then it opens into a blue horizon, with a line towards the end of the road that separates the blue sky with the green sea.

I'm there, it's the place. I am dropped off in a very large hut of sorts where I am greeted by nice people and led to a boat for my final destination and I accept it.

It is another level of inspiration. We sail through a calm sea very close to the island and there they say goodbye and I realize that I am on a beautiful beach, soft waves, with fine sand, I take off my shoes and walk around the place until I reach my little hut, a simulacrum of the huge hut I just saw back there.

I didn't need more information, there was my name written. I opened the door, looked inside, a bed inviting to rest, an exit door to see the garden of small flowering plants and beyond the big fruit trees. One resting on top of the other.

I thought I would change quickly and I did. My shorts, my sandals, sunscreen, a hat and I was ready for the adventure in that paradise.

I walked inside the intricate hiker's trail along what seemed like a road not much traveled lately, so I was more captivated.

It took me to the seashore on a sort of rocky formation, quiet, I decided to lie down on the shore and just think about the scenery until a soft murmur captivated me. It was the melodious voice of the breeze or someone singing sweetly?

I get up, I decide to go in search of the soft whisper that brings me the breeze, I must walk to the shore and go around it. There I saw how the tide formed a sort of a bend and there, in the water, was the most beautiful girl I have ever seen in my life. Long hair with the color of the sun, with tanned skin, and I kept creeping closer to her when suddenly I saw her huge eyes the color of the sea and her mouth as red as coral. From those lips flowed that angelic music.

She got scared and tried to run even more towards the ocean but when she got to a certain level of depth she turns around and sees that I am not chasing her. I could only repeat “I won't hurt you; I can't swim, I won't go after you. Wait, please. “

She stopped and listened to me without saying anything else. She started to walk to where I was, I was submerged in water up to my waist. This is the most I have ever been in the sea.

She walked around me without uttering a word, while I stood as though hypnotized looking at her features so lush and beautiful, a creature of God, made with the best brush, but still without speaking.

image.png
S

She invited me to submerge in the water with her gestures, I submerged and under the water I could see her whole body and my astonishment did not let me breathe, so I immediately wanted to come up and that was when she dragged me further and I submerged deeper without being able to get out of her hands. I only realized that she was not a woman, she had a fish tail. And no matter how hard I tried I was losing consciousness, watching as she carried me in her arms to the farthest and deepest depths. I realized that I was dying slowly, but I didn't finish dying and I was still there without breathing... and with her.

It was then when I woke up, I was in my armchair, still with the brochures on my chest, with the last poster in hand of where I should go to this island paradise.

I get up, shake myself, I'm sweating from the frantic struggle to get out of the water and still feeling the adrenaline in my body, I set out to call the company and ask them to suspend my vacation.

I've had enough adventures for now, better to go back to what I do well and where I'm alive.

Thank you for allowing me to write in this space.

I'm @gertu from Venezuela to the world.

Sort:  

That place sounds good but water, underneath the water, isn't the place for me to be.

I wish I could travel that fast. 🍀💖

Hi, nice to see you here.
He was able to travel in his mind, he did it in the blink of an eye, lol.
Thanks for your support.

That's a great way of travelling.
🙂