My Life’s Pedestal

in Writing Club3 years ago

phnx card.jpg

topfeather.png

I was born with a purpose,
I was born with a unique path,
A path that is still unknown,
A path that is worth living.

Now, am I serving my purpose?
Am I the best of what I am?
Am I acting to be,
The person I wanted to become?

Life isn’t tender to me,
Life taught me changes,
Changes to serve me better,
Changes to teaching me how I should live my life.

If I’m back to where I started,
I can trace my steps, isn’t straight,
My steps aren’t perfect, but it leads me to now,
The engine to push me forward.

As long as I have the reason,
The reason to wake up isn’t he morning,
Every goal leads me to something,
Something meaningful, something worth living.

Watchwords:
Hanging
Pedestal
Life
What goes
Reasoning

bottomfeather.png


Here is Tikatarot, who dares you to answer the question, “Who am I?”...

As and will always be reminding you to dream:

“As you are still the Master of your own destiny and the maker of your own dreams…”

tikatarot sign.png