Double your Money with Splinterlands Liquidity Pools

in Splinterlands2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


A couple of days ago in the Discord server of CTP, @jongolson wrote the following:

someone needs to do a big 'math' post on the power of compounding with these poos... hey @achim03 lolol, you bored??

Well, it took me some time but here you go :-)

I have to say that the return of these liquidity pools is pretty interesting and I wanted to figure out for myself how compounding such APR levels would actually translate. The results are pretty amazing. With the present APR levels you can double or even triple your money in a year if you reinvest your rewards weekly. Check-out the video for more details.

If you want to get started with these liquidity pools, I made a tutorial how to use them.


Want to start to play? Join my referral program!

  • Join Splinterlands using this link, buy the Summoner Spellbook and I will send you 200 DEC tokens

  • Join Rising Star using this link, make 100 missions and I will send you 1000 Starbits

This action is only valid for people who actually are my referrals.


Let's connect ! You can find me on these platforms:


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

If the currencies hold or are revalued it will be a good deal but if they fall more than 50% money will be lost. Investing in Defi always carries risks.
!CTP

Defi is definitely not without risk and it's good to understand the concept of impermanent loss.

SPS and DEC have already dropped to more than 50%, they are slowly recovering to their initial prices before the bear run.

Excellent introdution of pools into the game. Beware of impermanent lost ;)

Thanks for the feed-back :-)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for the support!

I got addicted to those gains, I think that as long as we have a general stable crypto market we are not at greater risk, of course where everything collapses again it will undoubtedly also affect us, but I think it is worth the risk, regards

I think that with everything that is planned in the game SPS and DEC will remain rather stable in the long run. I think the returns are pretty interesting and I like to see the tokens come in with these pools :-)

I like the idea and I think the reinvesting will be better for the long term since the SPS and swaphive are 2 most trusted as long as they are in on the Hive blockchain

SPS and hive are both tokens that I'm interested in the long run. I like to pair such tokens in LP's because whathever happens I'm happy to have either one or the other :-)

Those APRs look pretty amazing.

I also think so :-)

I guess it wouldn't be bad if I take advantage of some of the high APR but swap out the tokens I get for profit. That way, I only have to deal with the IL.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a good strategy I believe.

Dude I just KNEW you would master it and knock it out of the park.

Appreciate ya lol

!CTP

It's amazing what compounding achieves. But then when you actually add fresh tokens every day in addition to that it litterally explodes lol. Thanks for the post suggestion :-)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mypathtofire ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.