You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring FAKE fanart and ART THIEF issue in Splinterlands community

in Splinterlands2 years ago

It takes a good dose of courage to point out what you did. Shout out to you and also you decided to walk the path of truth and it takes sacrifice. I'm not that surpised on what some users can do once money is involved, but more from a entity that should be completely professional like SL did...

Sort:  

Thank you for your words!
And yes, I know. I've got some push-back last time that I tried to point out that non-splinterland art enters these contests, but since it keeps happening, I decided that it needs its own post, and not just a couple of comments.
As for that skin art piece - I've checked splinterlands discord as well as Hive, and could not find anyone pointing this out before at all. It's not something that I found myself either, since I never check skin store - but a friend of mine pointed that out, and I just find it so baffling that a game of this scale would allow this to slip.