Another One Bites The Dust - Obsidian Faction

in Splinterlandslast year (edited)

Hey battlers, hope you are keeping your morale and monsters happy!
Before you read any further, know that I had the idea of giving the name “Another one bites the dust” from Bohemian Rhapsody. And, another one did bite the dust😼.
This battle was in the bronze league, I’m still learning the ins and out of this, had some matches that stretched to Round-15!

This game is a true commitment to entertainment I tell you, the level of cards do matter but when the people of the same level face off, that’s when things take a turn towards a town called thrill. A similar thing happened in today’s battle.

A1A3EFDC-35BC-45D6-9ABB-F6DC0B1E2176.jpeg

It was an Obsidian 🆚 Drake Of Arnak. The battle is at the last of the post. Below is the major part of the battle.

The First Round

A9A1AFC1-E09B-46AF-885F-B43F694DEBF6.jpeg

As you can see, it is a 2 v 4. My monsters were a unicorn and a healer/spell caster. The unique part about this unicorn, it negates fireball damage. That made the opponent’s Life Sapper useless.

DB0018EC-C8A5-41C3-ABB9-2D413838E6A5.jpeg

The factions placed their special traits and the battle was on. The Obsidian gave me a +1 boost in fireball damage while Drake Of Arnak
The Cursed Windeku is a staple in the “dark” faction’s players. It has this unique feature of pricking it’s attackers as a counter measure. Naturally, it pricked mine… but my goblin mage healed up the unicorn.

The Second Round

799EDEE2-AD19-4493-8D90-17C5F1366316.jpeg

One of their monster hit my goblin mage and the others hit my unicorn. My mage healed and gave it a +3 health.

0A76C93E-2F97-4AFB-B02C-09992A0238B6.jpeg

The Life Sapper was rendered useless, and the snake 🐍 behind him. But, by then my Goblin was at his limit.

The Third Bout

AF86D95A-EC62-4308-975D-5E10D662446B.jpeg

My goblin healed my Unicorn for the last time Borge being eliminated. But, before he went away, he took out the Windeku, paving a way for victory.

The Fifth Bout

AEE70722-5BF6-4635-A7FE-7FA49A91C9CC.jpeg

With a sharp dash, my Unicorn took out they ranged attacker that was then placed at the forefront. Their snake came in for a mouthful, took 1 HP. The next strike of my monster would finish off their helpless Life Sapper.

The Seventh Bout

1BE6301B-6D53-4246-A72E-7EB85D0D56E2.jpeg

With no help, my Unicorn battled and broke their ranks and managed to thin it down to 1. The +1 defence was the only thing saving him from a clean strike.

The Eighth Bout

6C3BFE7F-4447-46A3-908E-D148DA97B82B.jpeg

As soon as the defence was down, with only 2 Hp left on my Unicorn, he charged for one last time and boom. Victory was achieved.

Where are the 4th and 6th Round you may ask, they went by the speed equal to that at which a girls attention stays on me, the speed of light, squared. Two hits, and that was it for those rounds. The opponent lost his monsters each time while mine lived through it.

The Battle’s link.

If you managed to read this far, do consider dropping a generous like, comment, and share. See you legends on the next one!

Sort:  

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121