You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wake up bro, it is 2018 again (2021.12.18)

in Splinterlands2 years ago

I think cheap prices will help with player retention. While renting is a great low cost option to get into the game, it's tough to do on mobile and is too complex for the mainstream. I think summoner prices in particular are destroying main stream player retention. Even at $5/card, it's $25 just to start using leveled up cards. If these new summoners hit $1/card, I think we'll see better retention and more buy in. I would really like to see some cheap common summoners to make the onboarding process smoother.

Sort:  

While renting is a great low cost option to get into the game, it's tough to do on mobile

Nowadays I do everything in mobile. I currently do not have a working PC/laptop, and I cannot afford to buy one. I live with multiple disabilities under the local minimum wage in Hungary. Nowadays I am happy that I can pay rent and the bills, and this is thank you to the help and support of the Hive community. I agree with you that lower Splinterlands prices will help with the user retention.